We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hinterland accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clouds of Montville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable, clean accommodation with spectacular views. The rooms are well appointed with all everything you could want for a short stay. We will return when we have the opportunity. We accidently left behind something valuable which the hosts kindly returned to us by post for which we are very grateful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmichael12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Had a four night stay. Just Great! Visited all the areas attractions. Motel was conveniently located to everywhere. Great hosts - Stephanie & Phillip. Even the possums were friendly (though noisy!) Not a complaint!!! Pool was enjoyed each day.
To the hosts .. thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. Fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinmcgrath1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

very disappointed no phone no bible or any information book no Foxtel only 1 packet of biscuits only single and double bed not 2 queen as told no view looked out backdoor just lattice to look at internet no good room not cleaned as it was xmas day.mould in bathroom for the reason if I had a motel being xmas maybe a choc or something nice for treat for staying there at xmas .....cried was just so dissapointed with this place

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

This is a really strange review, not sure whether this belongs to us.

We do not have any double beds anywhere in our two properties.

What happened to the beautiful view down to the Coast, this review must be a mistake.

Just look at the dozens of great reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We only stay a night at the apartment which as a great view, and a short drive to lake Baroon. Our room is at first floor and at the end which give us easy access to stair. We have a good rest. The owner -Philip and Stephanie are friendly people. The only complains from us is the internet speed and a not so clean kettle which we do not dare to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fewGoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends
It was so clean & tidy . Beautiful furniture upstairs and downstairs
Lovely views a nice balcony to sit & enjoy the afternoon . Good size fridge we were able to cook all our meals without having to leave to walk to the barbecue area.
We will return one day
.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
3.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.5 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
83 reviews
20.9 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: $151 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Of Montville Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing