We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xmas stay 2016”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clouds of Montville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2017

very disappointed no phone no bible or any information book no Foxtel only 1 packet of biscuits only single and double bed not 2 queen as told no view looked out backdoor just lattice to look at internet no good room not cleaned as it was xmas day.mould in bathroom for the reason if I had a motel being xmas maybe a choc or something nice for treat for staying there at xmas .....cried was just so dissapointed with this place

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

This is a really strange review, not sure whether this belongs to us.

We do not have any double beds anywhere in our two properties.

What happened to the beautiful view down to the Coast, this review must be a mistake.

Just look at the dozens of great reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We only stay a night at the apartment which as a great view, and a short drive to lake Baroon. Our room is at first floor and at the end which give us easy access to stair. We have a good rest. The owner -Philip and Stephanie are friendly people. The only complains from us is the internet speed and a not so clean kettle which we do not dare to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fewGoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends
It was so clean & tidy . Beautiful furniture upstairs and downstairs
Lovely views a nice balcony to sit & enjoy the afternoon . Good size fridge we were able to cook all our meals without having to leave to walk to the barbecue area.
We will return one day
.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. I especially liked the little quirky things around the gardens with a welcoming dragon near the steps from the carpark, the lounging elf near the pool and the contemplation point.

Clouds offer free access to a comprehensive BBQ, complete with hot chocolate and coffee machine and an outdoor, covered dinning area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Granville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Following the wedding ceremony and celebration in the daytime at the Spicers Clovelly Estate which is minutes away, the whole entourage stayed for one night at this wonderful eco resort country hotel on the hillside at Montville. Situated in a quiet environment perched on the hillside of the Sunshine Coast hinterland, this hotel is well managed by staff with easy check-ins. My wife and I occupied one room on the first floor of the townhouse while our in-laws on the other. The townhouse was beautifully decorated, some with period furniture and pictures on the wall. It provides all amenities and is very clean and quiet. It has wi-fi, but on obtaining the passwords, our i-pad was still unable to login. Anyway, we were dead tired for the whole day, but welcome to have a nice sleep. One thing I would like to mention is the water supply of this hotel is mainly through rain water which is being purified before being used, and things are considered environmentally friendly.

Room Tip: Get a first floor apartment room so that you can overlook at the Sunshine Coast with the rising sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaDa89882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Many thanks for your wonderful review. It does our hearts proud, when what we do
is enjoyed by our guests. Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
3.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.5 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
83 reviews
20.9 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: $150 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Of Montville Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing