We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clouds of Montville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends
It was so clean & tidy . Beautiful furniture upstairs and downstairs
Lovely views a nice balcony to sit & enjoy the afternoon . Good size fridge we were able to cook all our meals without having to leave to walk to the barbecue area.
We will return one day
.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. I especially liked the little quirky things around the gardens with a welcoming dragon near the steps from the carpark, the lounging elf near the pool and the contemplation point.

Clouds offer free access to a comprehensive BBQ, complete with hot chocolate and coffee machine and an outdoor, covered dinning area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Granville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Following the wedding ceremony and celebration in the daytime at the Spicers Clovelly Estate which is minutes away, the whole entourage stayed for one night at this wonderful eco resort country hotel on the hillside at Montville. Situated in a quiet environment perched on the hillside of the Sunshine Coast hinterland, this hotel is well managed by staff with easy check-ins. My wife and I occupied one room on the first floor of the townhouse while our in-laws on the other. The townhouse was beautifully decorated, some with period furniture and pictures on the wall. It provides all amenities and is very clean and quiet. It has wi-fi, but on obtaining the passwords, our i-pad was still unable to login. Anyway, we were dead tired for the whole day, but welcome to have a nice sleep. One thing I would like to mention is the water supply of this hotel is mainly through rain water which is being purified before being used, and things are considered environmentally friendly.

Room Tip: Get a first floor apartment room so that you can overlook at the Sunshine Coast with the rising sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DaDa89882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Many thanks for your wonderful review. It does our hearts proud, when what we do
is enjoyed by our guests. Stephanie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Windsong Cabin. Beautifully decorated, only downfall was the bio-fuel fireplace that ran out of fuel after 2hrs. Bed was very comfortable and the port and chocolates were a nice touch. A little far from the town centre so had to drive into town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Philip , Stephanie and Andrew were our very generous and warm hosts on our 3 days stay . It's an enjoyable drive up the mountain to Montville, where Clouds is situated at the top, with stunning views and beautiful rain forrest. A delicious breakfast cooked by Philip was served to us every morning in our room. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all you need and have front and back door exits. This wonderful resort has a pool, golf course as well other outdoor activities and a sensational Day Spa, with a float tank! Plus many more wonderful surprises. This place certainly ticks all the boxes to unwind, relax and recouperate.
I would highly recommend a stay here. The owners cannot do enough for you, it makes your stay very memorable.
Thank you very much.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank TripAdviser170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
471 reviews
3.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.5 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
85 reviews
7.3 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: $147 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Of Montville Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing