We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clouds of Montville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in one of the cottages at the back of the property. The outlook was wonderful, sitting on the verandah watching the wild life. The cottage itself was comfortable & even came with a spa bath that overlooked the rainforest. A breakfast hamper was provided which included local milk, yoghurt & cheese - everything you needed. The bio fuel fire warmed the cottage up at night & the bed was very comfortable. The owners were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend for a quiet couples getaway.

Room Tip: The cottages have a rainforest view while the rooms at the front overllook the valley.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Clouds of Montville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very kind and lovely owners. Drove us to our wedding venue in the absence of a local available taxi. Comfy bed and room. Great location and great views. Happy to recommend and happy to return again to this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6853WBdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a weekend at clouds of Montville for our wedding anniversary! And was not disappointed, our delightful little cottage was a sanctuary to relax and reconnect in. Stephanie our host was most welcoming and very helpful. The little touches like real milk in the fridge and fresh local cheese, yogurt and orange juice as well as local bread and condiments etc for breakfast were a real treat. The large spa looking out over the rain forest was definitely a winner and with beautiful surrounds and serenity aplenty I highly recommend Clouds as a great couples weekend escape!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AFS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Would just like to say thank you to the family especially Andrew for whom nothing was a problem when asking him for anything. We have been twice and are looking forward to our next visit. Whilst there Phillip introduced us to frisbee golf! what a laugh. It,s true what he said, it is the most fun you can have with your clothes on! Again, thanks people for a great 3 days. cheers.

Room Tip: 2nd floor king size beds no traffic noise great views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcrowell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi there,

that's a great review thank you!

However, we didn't get to say goodbye when you left and we were a little disappointed as we had a lot of fun looking after you all.

Cheers and best wishes, Philip, Stephanie and Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stephanie and Philip are so gracious and welcoming. They make you feel at home immediately and have many ideas for what to explore in the area. The grounds are beautiful with stunning views of the coast and stars from the mountain. The suggestion of a restaurant that picks you up for dinner and returns you free of charge was just what we needed after a day of driving on the left side of the road. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: Downstairs is nice with easy access through front or back doors. Upstairs has a balcony view. We enj...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandriaSooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
3.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.4 km away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.8 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
552 reviews
2.3 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Montville

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: $158 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Of Montville Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing