We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
199
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath local restaurants tamara cottage fireplace hamper hosts birds weekend bbq privacy hinterland relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

What a weekend. I cannot express enough how amazing this little cottage is. From the breathtaking views to the exceptional customer service I honestly cannot fault anything. We arrived to a very clean and well prepped cottage. Tamara and John were so lovely and went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. I will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francescamorelllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Large, Owner at Lovestone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Hello Francesca!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review about your stay in Maple Cottage.

Jon and I take great pride in offering our guests a genuine and comfortable getaway. The views over the escarpment of Lake Baroon are spectacular – we are very fortunate to live in such a beautiful rainforest and to be able to share it with others.

We are delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay, we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Tamara and Jonathan
Lovestone Cottages, Montville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

Such a deluxe treat to stay here. The decor, the bed, the bar on the verandah, the privacy, the view, the birds, the lighting, the fire, the spa bath, the hamper, the warm croissants, the bubbles…… We loved it all.

It was worth every cent and Tam was the perfect host.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 171SusanS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Large, Owner at Lovestone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

May 2022
Thankyou for leaving us a delightful review of Maple Cottage171SusanS171

We enjoy hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed the space we have created specifically for our guests comfort. And we never tire of learning that you truly appreciated some of its great features 🏡

Our breakfast hampers are full of local goodies and for those additinal touches we like to surprise treats that warm the soul. You might of left full, but glad you enjoyed everything!

Kind regards,

Lovestone Cottages, Montville
Owners, Tamara and Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

Lovestone Cottages are highly recommended. The generous sized Cottages are fully equipped with every amenity. Quality furnishings and fittings. Spa bath, air-con, fireplace, BBQ and a fully functional kitchen. (Hearty breakfast hampers included)
The gardens and surrounds are beautiful and very much add to your stay.
The resident hosts are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.
The property operates with the guests relaxation and privacy as priority’s - Excellent.
Additional the surrounding area has everything from bush walking, sight seeing, excellent cafés and restaurants. Along with close-by towns with that ‘Village’ vibe.
Your hosts Tamara & Jonathan can arrange all manner of extras including in house self-catering packs and pampering. There are also free transfers to local restaurants available. Lovestone Cottages - ultimate quality relaxation ✔️

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RWC015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Large, Owner at Lovestone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Hi ‘RWC015’,

Thank you for your review! We are dedicated to providing our guests with a high-quality, comfortable experience. Our Hinterland breakfast hampers we offer our guests are something in which we take great pride; because everything is locally sourced, it is not only fresh and delicious but also supports other small local businesses.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities Lovestone Cottages has to offer, our imperative is to offer a high quality and ultimate relaxation experience – it is wonderful to know this was achieved!

We are very lucky to live near such a beautiful rainforest and to be able to share with others everything Montville has to offer.

Kind regards,

Tamara and Jonathan
Lovestone Cottages, Montville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

We enjoyed 3 nights over the Christmas weekend in the Rosewood Cottage. We loved this little cozy cottage hidden away amongst the rainforest. The sound of the rain and birds were lovely and relaxing. We loved all of the little touches from the christmas decorations, delicious locally sourced food and champagne included in our package. Tamara and Jonathan were very friendly and gave us good recommendations for places to see and do. We highly recommend staying at Lovestone Cottages!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffAlicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Large, Owner at Lovestone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Hello Geoff and Alicia,

So glad you enjoyed the Christmas weekend in Rosewood Cottage. We always love to hear that a relaxing experience was had at Lovestone Cottages. Listening to the rainforest sounds is so peaceful and summer offers the sounds of our migratory rainforest birds.

Our Hinterland breakfast hamper we offer our guests is something in which we take great pride; everything is locally sourced, so not only is it fresh and delicious, it also supports other small local businesses.

Please reach out if you would like another summer escape to the rainforest.

Kind regards,

Tamara and Jonathan
Lovestone Cottages, Montville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021

My husband and I stayed over Christmas and couldn't have asked for a better experience. This place is such a delight. Beautiful , secluded surrounds, cozy, perfectly appointed cottage with all the ingredients for a romantic getaway, including a delicious breakfast hamper. Tamara was a lovely host and really knows how to give her guests a treat. We will definitely be back, next time in winter so we can make use of the fireplace. Highly recommend for a memorable getaway.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BreeJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamara Large, Owner at Lovestone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Hi BreeJade,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Lovestone Cottages.

Jon and I appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we are very pleased our aim in offering a cozy and romantic getaway was achieved! The Hinterland breakfast hampers we offer our guests are something in which we take great pride; because everything is locally sourced, not only is it fresh and delicious, it also supports other small local businesses.

Please make contact if you would like to escape to the rainforest again this Christmas.

Kind regards,

Tamara and Jonathan
Lovestone Cottages, Montville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews