We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
164
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews avocado cottage lake cottage local produce breakfast hamper the cottages restaurant recommendations bacon dishwashing liquid wood fire lake baroon super comfy bed spa bath anniversary weekend hidden treasure cafes and restaurants little piece of heaven everything you could possibly need
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

What a lovely and relaxing stay, Louise and Trevor are fantastic hosts giving you the best local information that you need. The cottages are so well equipped that you need for nothing from the delicious breakfast hamper to the music and DVD's. Definitely recommend and will return again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TGSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your stay, Toglen. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stop-over in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland and hope the rest of your holiday was equally relaxing. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The excellent customer service began before we even arrived, with Louise providing directions on how to get there, and recommendations on places to eat and walking trails to explore.

My husband & I went to Montville to attend a wedding, and we found it hard to tear ourselves away from the beautifully appointed Avocado Cottage and all of its comforts.

The personal touches - like the hamper of local produce and fluffy robes, the daily replenished firewood (thank you Trevor!) and the option of an in-house couples massage (which we gladly took) - made for an unforgettable getaway.

We loved our home away from home, and will have only the highest praise to share with our loved ones. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for your review, Eve, and thanks for choosing our cottages for your visit to Montville. We're glad you enjoyed the local produce in our breakfast hamper and the massages. Hope to see you again next time you're in South East Queensland. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I cannot speak more highly of both the accommodation and the service at Montville Grove. I chose this property to propose, and Louise helped me with rose petals, tea lights, a bottle of moscato and made the experience unforgettable. I will definitely be returning to these fantastic cottages in the future, they are perfect for a romantic getaway with amazing views and environment.

Thanks!!

Room Tip: Avocado cottage has great views and is a very large space
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cameron_Grant_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Cameron, it was our pleasure to help you set the scene for a romantic proposal and we're glad you had a perfect weekend for such a special moment in your lives. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

From the moment we visited the excellent website and booked on line, we knew that this was something special and we were not disappointed.
The confirmation from Louise contained so much information about the location, places to visit, places to eat etc.
We stayed in the Lake Cottage which was just perfect. The log fire, spa, the amazing view of the lake took our breath away. The extras that Louise took the trouble to leave for us made the stay so memorable.
Trevor has done a magnificent job with the garden areas...just beautiful.

Room Tip: Best view 'Lake Cottage'
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesleyg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thanks so much for your review, Lesley. People often comment that our website and confirmation package give them a wonderful overview of the area so they can start planning and anticipating their time in Montville. Thanks for the comments on the gardens; Trevor puts a lot of work into creating such a beautiful green setting for the cottages. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Louise Boylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Lost count now of the number of visits but we are so happy staying we come back time and time again. We have stayed in every cottage at Montville Grove but we really like Fern. Not too small but cosy. We no longer buy birthday and anniversary presents we go to Montville Grove instead.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Hi Sandra. Thanks for making time to post a review. We've lost count too but it's always lovely to see you again and it's nice to know we're part of your birthdays and anniversaries. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews