We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montville Grove
Nearby Hotels
USD 314*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
USD 124*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
USD 178*
USD 152*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
USD 96*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
USD 265*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
USD 193*
USD 163*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91*
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
USD 98*
USD 93*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
157
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavocado cottagelake cottagelocal producebreakfast hamperthe cottagesrestaurant recommendationsprivate locationbacondishwashing liquidsinging birdswood firespa bathlake baroonmueslianniversary weekendsuper comfy bedrainforest setting
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

From the moment we visited the excellent website and booked on line, we knew that this was something special and we were not disappointed.
The confirmation from Louise contained so much information about the location, places to visit, places to eat etc.
We stayed in the Lake Cottage which was just perfect. The log fire, spa, the amazing view of the lake took our breath away. The extras that Louise took the trouble to leave for us made the stay so memorable.
Trevor has done a magnificent job with the garden areas...just beautiful.

Room Tip: Best view 'Lake Cottage'
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesleyg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thanks so much for your review, Lesley. People often comment that our website and confirmation package give them a wonderful overview of the area so they can start planning and anticipating their time in Montville. Thanks for the comments on the gardens; Trevor puts a lot of work into creating such a beautiful green setting for the cottages. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Louise Boylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Lost count now of the number of visits but we are so happy staying we come back time and time again. We have stayed in every cottage at Montville Grove but we really like Fern. Not too small but cosy. We no longer buy birthday and anniversary presents we go to Montville Grove instead.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Hi Sandra. Thanks for making time to post a review. We've lost count too but it's always lovely to see you again and it's nice to know we're part of your birthdays and anniversaries. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and it's one of our favorite places in Montville. Avocado cottage is perfect, quaint and has a gorgeous outlook with all the trees, birds and can even see lake Baroon from the cabin. Trevor keeps the gardens looking immaculate and Louise is the perfect host, friendly and welcoming with outstanding knowledge of all things Montville. We can't wait to come back again, the breakfast hamper is super yummy too, especially the eggs :)
Rachel & Eric

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Rachel, thanks for your kind comments and thanks also for coming back to stay in our cottages. I love that rainforest view from Avocado Cottage too. I've passed your compliments on the garden onto Trevor who works so hard keeping the gardens looking spectacular and the cottages in tip-top shape. I've also passed your praise onto those nomadic free-ranging chooks who supply such spectacular eggs for the breakfast hampers. Hope to see you again soon. Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying here and we again enjoyed the Lake Cottage. Even though it is only a ten minute drive from the centre of Montville, it feels like a world away. With just the three cottages, it is so quiet and peaceful with the forest and the view down to the lake. The whip birds are a treat to listen to and this time there was a cat bird in the area too with it's unusual cat-like call.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Thanks, Andrew, not just for your review but also returning to stay at our cottages again. We're glad you enjoyed the bird-calls. Our rainforest makes the cottages a wonderful spot for bird-watching and each week seems to bring a different bird-call or sighting. We even have several species that come back every year and nest in the garden around Fern Cottage; they're also return guests! We look forward to seeing you again. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Montville Grove provided the perfect escape for a relaxing break away from real life. The setting of the cottage in amongst the rainforest is so peaceful. The cottage was lovely and clean and had everything we could need. Louise's extensive knowledge of the local area is priceless and Trevor's gardens are absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to come back and visit again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank GrantJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2015

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, Grant, and thanks for the comments about the gardens. Trevor keeps them looking fantastic to provide a beautiful green setting for our cottages. We hope to see you again next time you're in Queensland. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews