We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$534
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vanessa C
Brisbane, Australia

relaxing getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2024
Relaxing in a spa bath in front of a fire. A hot shower after a afternoon exploring the near-by rainforest and waterfalls. Listening to water trickle off rocks, while relaxing in your own hammock on the patio, from Narrows own rainforest stream, right on property. Welcoming host, generous breakfast basket are only a sample of the joys that await a stay at Narrows Escape. A great place to unwind and spend a special moment.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Don't forget so bug spray and sunscreen if you are going exploring.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear z6430Qlvanessac,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat. We are so happy that you had a wonderful relaxing stay listening to the sound of the creek trickling over the rocks from your hammock.

We are so glad you enjoyed some special moments together at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat and we hope to get the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
2.4 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
2.5 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$495
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$495
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
2.5 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$215
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    AU$334
  • Agoda.com
    AU$334
0.3 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Booking.com
AU$1,100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$1,100
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
834
22
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
834
22
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter croissants breakfast hamper each morning lamb curry my partner on arrival spa bath attention to detail dinner hampers complimentary port local produce our honeymoon couples massage log fire delivered daily well equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024

What a beautiful, peaceful and tranquil place to escape too.
All we had to do was show up, and the rest was done for us. The food supplied was amazing! Xochi, Ali and their team make sure your stay is easy and stress free.
Thank you. Thank you. We will be back again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisspenceraquatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear crisspenceraquatics,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the food and that you had a beautiful, tranquil and stress free stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

This property has come highly recommended and we were not disappointed with our last minute overnight visit on Easter Sunday. The hosts- Ali and Xochi- were so welcoming, taking us under umbrellas to our stunning vila high in the rainforest. Once inside we forgot the heavy rain and relaxed- a swim in the plunge pool and a glass of complimentary port and cheese platter by the fire. The vila is luxurious- all fixtures black (we were in Black Cockatoo) and gorgeous furnishings -indigenous artwork a feature. The kitchen is a chef's dream- though we opted for in house dining- Ali's lamb curry and a bottle of wine from Narrows Escape cellar. Next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Included in our accomodation was a breakfast basket filled with everything we could want AND we had freshly baked croissants delivered to our door early morning.
Although the rain persisted it added to the romantic atmosphere, falling asleep to the sound of the rainforest. Frogs and cicadas.
We can't recommend Narrows escape highly enough- our stay was way too short. We have already booked a return visit for a few days later in the year!

Room tip: Book for a few days. Our stay was too short.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear rg450,

Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat. We are thrilled that you embraced the rainy weather and relaxed in the pool watching the rain and took advantage of the weather to snuggle up by the fire. It is always nice to hear the rain in the rainforest.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Narrows Escape, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Narrows Escape Retreat was absolutely amazing. The atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful creating a wonderful experience. A beautiful romantic and luxurious getaway for couples. The hosts, Ali and Xochi, were so lovely and the fresh homemade croissants were so delicious.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear 315annabellef,

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to host you and we are so happy that you had a beautiful romantic and relaxing experience.

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat - it means the world to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We were looking for an escape from the hustle of city life and found it here. You really lack for nothing in your villa. We enjoyed the heated private pool and taking breakfast and dinner on the deck. One night we were joined by a possum family that made the deck hand rail their bedroom to escape the rain.

The appointments in the White Cockatoo for 1st class and having croissants delivered each morning was an unexpected delight.

The photos on the website are accurate.

Just do it.

Room tip: Read the inclusions.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paradise823103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear paradise823103,

Thank you so much for your amazing words about your stay in a private pool villa at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience.

We are thrilled that you had a 1st class stay in our beautiful white cockatoo private pool villa.

We hope to see you again next time you need to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and recharge.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in the Wagtail villa. It was complete with wonderful amenities and the warm croissants delivered for breakfast were are real treat. The rainforest setting was delightful and the service standards from the proprietors was exceptional.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Margaret K,

It was such a pleasure to host you and we are thrilled by your lovely comments about your stay at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat and our service. It means the world to us that you have taken the time to share your experience.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews