We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jo J
1
Dreaming of the day we will be back
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023via mobile
Narrows Escape was sensational. It was the best way to unwind with a loved one after a busy year of work. We went as a couple and stayed in the Rosella cabin. The view of the rain forest was serene and dream-like. We had all of our meals on the balcony over-looking the forest by candlelight. The breakfast hamper was delicious, the homemade bread and fresh daily croissants made each morning a highlight. Hope to be back again to experience pure joy soon.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Stay as long as you can, and just enjoy the cabin and surroundings
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
2.4 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
2.4 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
SCE Main Lodge
Booking.com
AU$469
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$469
  • Hotels.com
    AU$460
  • Official Site
    AU$469
3.8 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$292
  • Hotels.com
    AU$292
  • Trip.com
3.9 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$550
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$550
4.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
2.5 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$215
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Montville
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
817
21
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
817
21
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter croissants breakfast hamper each morning lamb curry my partner on arrival spa bath attention to detail dinner hampers complimentary port local produce our honeymoon couples massage log fire delivered daily well equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Absolute heaven!!! From the minute you drive down the driveway in the rainforest you start relaxing. The walk along the path to the cabin was so peaceful. The cabin is wonderful. Whether reading your book in the hammock, relaxing in the hot tub it was pure bliss. Having freshly made hot croissants and bacon and eggs for breakfast all supplied was magic. Fresh cut roses and a card welcoming us was beautiful. All the little touches were perfect. The 800m rainforest walk on the property plus the wildlife was amazing. Can’t Thankyou enough for your beautiful property and letting us share your paradise.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Dear 751kellied,

Wow! Kellie you have made us exceptionally happy. Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay. We ar eso happy that you enjoyed our little slice of rainforest paradise and all the little touches that we provide to help you have a wonderful stay.

We can't thank you enough for choosing to stay and for taking the time to share your experience.

We hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay at Narrows Escape. It was extra nice with all the wildlife around us. We had a massage in our villa organised for us, which was extra nice. Also wasn't far from nice restaurants, we went to the Mapleton Public House, which is delish. We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear 243bridgeth,

We are thrilled that you had a peaceful and relaxing stay. Yes, the Mapelton Public House is an amazing spot for some incredible farm to fork dining with sweeping views of the coastline. We are very lucky to be nestled in nature just a short drive from some fabulous restaurants, cafes, galleries and lovely hikes.

The massages are an excellent option for total relaxation! The best bit - they are in your villa, so you can just chill out once the massages are over in your villa. We are glad that you emjoyed the experience.

We are so happy that you will be back!

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

The most relaxing weekend everything was perfect 🤩 the cabin was stunning and the service was fabulous freshly baked croissants everyday. So much to see in Montville highly recommend 😊 waking up to the sounds of the rainforest everyday was magical✨

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear tanyasW7710NZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your throughts about your stay at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat. We are just thrilled that you found it to be 'pure indulgence'!

It is such a beautiful setting in the rainforest but in nice proximity to the artisan village of Montivlle.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Lovely relaxing two days in the forest. Made to feel very welcome by our host Ali. Shown to our beautiful cabin Butcherbird. The cabin was very comfortable and had all the amenities one could wish…lovely hamper with local produce provided..so relaxing. Particularly loved breakfast on the veranda with visits from the spectacular local bird life. The local town Montville is a short drive away and is a lovely place to spend the morning. Such a wonderful stay..as visitors from the UK it was a highlight of our Australia trip..and as a same sex couple we felt very welcomed…I cannot recommend highly enough! Thankyou so much for two days that will live long in the memory.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2023

Dear E552ORZwilliamr,

We are so thrilled that your stay at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat was part of the highights of your trip to Australia! And that you have created some wonderful memories in our little slice of rainforest paradise. Sitting amongst the birds is always a highlight.

Thank you also for your kind words about our hospitality.

We wish you a wonderful onward journey and if you ever make it back to Australia we would love to host you again.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

This is a very special place nestled in stunning virgin rain forest.
The cabins were separated and integrated in the trees, with the cabins being very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable with an amazing over sized well appointed bathroom. There was a very large deck with Weber Q and an in-deck mounted spa.
We had breakfast provisions which were topped-up and included home -made bread...fantastic. additionally we had a BBQ pack and a picnic hamper which were both well thought out and ample.
There were plenty of animal visitors including the nightly possums and the daily visit from the parrots and the brush turkeys.
The best was the hospitality of Ali and Xochi who were tremendous hosts and always around to provide assistance and any provisions that were required.
It was the perfect relaxing holiday in a sensational rain forest setting.
Thankyou!

Room tip: Perfect location in the hinterland near the beautiful village of Montville, which we rated as better than Maleny.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ali Khan, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Dear KevinOTH,

Wow - thank you so much for your very kind words about our hospitality, it means the world to us! We are so happy that you had the perfect relaxing holiday in our little slice of rainforest paradise.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience with others and recommend us.

We hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

Ali and Xochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews