We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy and peacefull stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast in bed again!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast in bed again!
Garden view from your entrance Candles for a romantic evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Breakfast in bed again!
Garden view from your entrance
Candles for a romantic evening
Fully-equipped kitchen
Breakfast in bed
Relax by the wood fire
Your fire wood & wild violets
Glorious clivias in bloom just outside your back door
Luxurious bathroom
Mist in the valley
Sunset from your cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montville, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurent L
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A cosy and peacefull stay !”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived by night and were happy to find Margaret and Philip to welcome us. After getting our bags of the car, I went back to find my wife overwhelmed by the beauty of the cottage ! It was a very cosy and warm cottage, made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the fire place which was a real bonus to the whole place.
We only saw the view the next morning, which was breathtaking and silent, only the sound of nature, really the getaway we were looking for.
The cottage was really well appointed with all the modern equipment, from the kitchen to the living room. The breakfast provisions were included, so we could make our breakfast in the morning, and we had plenty. That added to the bottle of wine and chocolate as a welcome in the kitchen, was really nice thoughts. Very authentic bedroom with a modern bathroom including a bath tube !
The village of Montville was 5 minutes away, so it was really handy for groceries and visiting.
Couldn't have a more relaxed stay and we would come back anytime ! Lovely hosts and a lovely time ! Would highly recommend if you looking for a quiet and relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine M
1 review
“tranquil, private & luxurious villa”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed recently for two nights & wished I had more! Lovely hosts in a great spot. Close to the Lake & surrounded by beautiful gardens & views. Luxurious accommodation with a fantastic bed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
So pleased your enjoyed your recent stay. Do hope you can return - perhaps in winter when you can relax in front of the fire?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne G
Boat Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in The Avenue B&B at Montvile for 5 nights and could have stayed more. The cottage was spacious, the decore was very luxurious and Margaret and Phil wnet our their way to make you welcome and they were very obliging hosts. The location was great and the view from the cottage over the hillside was very relaxing. We'll visit again and can thoroughly recommend this B&B.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our cottage. You were delightful guests who were really interested in Montville & surrounding areas. We are so pleased you appreciated the decor & our gorgeous views & hope you can visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
1 review
“Quiet and quaint”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great country getaway, over looking farm land bush and even see the sea. A lovely peaceful setting not far from montville vilage which had some very nice restuarants and cafes. It would have been nice to stay longer.
Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Philip and I are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us Peter. Look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
2 reviews
“Exceptionally comfortable and relaxing.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owners have gone to great length to create a beautiful and relaxing cottage adjoining, but very private from, their main residence. All rooms are airy and very spacious and are decorated to a very high finish. From the large living room, it's just two steps down to a secluded courtyard that has a great view across a deep valley. We enjoyed having a quiet drink and just watching the incredible bird life. The bathroom is a real highlight; quite like a top class hotel. Best of all is a super comfortable King size bed that was very hard to leave after a great sleep. The owners are very friendly and have thought of every little detail to make a stay relaxing and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and high level of comfort
Liked least: There was nothing not to like about this property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - Philip & I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Avenue so much. I would also like to extend a huge thank you to you both for leaving our cottage absolutely spotless. It was a delight to be your hosts & we look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing