We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastical stay in Andalusia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Paco

Entrance to El Ferrer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to El Ferrer
View down the main street View up the main street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrance to El Ferrer
View down the main street
View up the main street
Entance Hall
Main lounge
Dinning Area
Upper Lounge
Upper Terrace
View from terrace
View from Terrace
View from terrace
Village from a far
Places to visit
Places to visit
Almond blossom and blue skies
The village as you drive up
Views
Sheep on the hillside
Main Entrance
look out post
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastical stay in Andalusia”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Though i knew that Castell de Ferro is a small town and has no tourists in wintertime i had a wonderful time in this lovely house. The trail up to the house ist alredy a voyage in another world. When you see these lovely white houses you feel very confortable. Nicky and his husband have been always here for me when they are needed. The house has everything you wish. It is very confortable an it will be in summertime a calm host. Castell de Ferro has everything you need. As I like mountains i could make a trip every day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWaller_1...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great property in lovely peaceful surroundngs”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this property as we like Spain for being Spanish and not a English Resort with Spanish Weather and we were definitely not disappointed. As mentioned in a few other reviews , the drive to the property is initially challenging, but Nicky met us in Castell de Ferro and we followed her up the hillside, and by the 3rd journey I had found that staying in 1st gear all the way up the Kia Cee'd we had hired had no problems.
The property is in an great location with uninterrupted views down the hillside and also across to the village on the opposite hillside from both terraces. This is probably the 1st time I have experienced total blackness at night time and the sky was amazing, though it did make it interesting trying to find the way around the bedroom if you didn't put a light on.
Nicky had kindly provided some basic groceries which were very welcomed and Nicky or Rupert were always on hand if we needed anything, which luckily was not. The property has everything you require including a coupe of sun umbrellas, sunbeds, various locations for dining, and a good selection of DVD's / books. We enjoy walking and found plenty of enjoyable walks within an hours drive and the beach in Castell itself is also nice though it's more pebbles / shingle than sand, but at least you don't get sand in your food if you have a beach picnic.
The only small downside, which is nothing at all to do with then property is that it was difficult to find a supermarket open on the Sunday after we had arrived (even in Motril), but that's to be expected when going to a place not overrun by tourists.
Overall we really enjoyed our 2 weeks here and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet and extremely comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvw74
London, England
1 review
“Sublime getaway - Effortless & amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked this Villa based on the reviews and also because we like being slightly secluded and quiet when on holiday. I can truly say that the photos did not do this villa justice. We are a large family with 3 children and there was more than enough space for all of us. Three big bedrooms, 2 x living areas, 2 x private patios, one with a barbecue and a hot tub just for us. 2 x bathrooms. A fully equipped kitchen - and the list goes on & on. Loads of videos for the kids to watch during those hot summer hours of the day when the sun is just a bit too intense. The Villa is hidden away in the hills behind Castell De Ferro, with the beach only a 5 minute drive away. The drive is interesting as it is a windy road almost right to the top of the hills, but the view is breathtaking. Our hosts, Nicky and Rupert, were very helpful and a nice surprise, was an almost fully stocked kitchen with lovely goodies for the family to eat and drink. Very thoughtful! There is a shared swimming pool that you can use in the complex for a nominal weekly fee.

There is no air conditioning, but more than enough fans provided for all the family to use.

Everything was immaculately clean and well taken care off.

All in all a very good stay and I will definitely return. Lovely people and they deserve every bit of good feedback they get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded nature of the property and all the facilities and amenities
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The service we received from the owners was faultless. We arrived in the middle of the night and the owners came to meet us to guide us to the accommodation. The fridge was stocked with lovely breakfast food which meant we could have a very lazy morning without wondering where we could get our shopping from.
The property was lovely. Really spacious and with a real 'Spanish villa' feel to it. Nice and quiet, relaxing and clean with lots of things supplied ie) Shampoo, suntan lotion. I needn't have packed hardly anything!!
The closest town was friendly, and pebbled beach lovely. Loved the house the most. The accommodation is very secluded, and up a mountain (which is what we wanted) but it meant no alcohol when we were out in the evening as driving is essential.
I would definitely recommend this property to others. We took our 3 year old and she loved the jacuzzi and the games provided, but just want to note that there were a lot of stone stairs which I was a but nervous about.
Recommend- The restaurant attached to the Bp garage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The wasps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky b
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“House with the definite WOW factor.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for only 6 days and I really didn't want to leave. The location is so peaceful and tranquil. The drive to the property was initially quite hairy but we soon got used to it. So much so we are considering a return visit next year. The décor is superb. There was only 2 in our party but there was so much space inside and outside. The kitchen equipment was better than that I have at home.
The welcome pack was plentiful and varied.
We picked figs and almonds growing yards away from the house.
The townfolk were very friendly and being in Granada we had free tapas with every drink.
Nicky and Rupert are wonderful hosts, helpful but discrete. We would highly recommend this beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing