We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5* Apartment in a wonderful area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 four seasons

Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks Plump pillows and duvets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks
Plump pillows and duvets
Double ended bath with exquisite tap fittings
En-suite shower room, rain head shower.
Spacious well furnished bedrooms, with TV/DVD in each room.
Sumptuous bed linen
Kingsize Tempur beds for a great nights sleep
Balcony doors open out to stunning views across St Ives Bay
Amazing sea views,overlooking the park.
Spacious luxurious bedroom with a touch of glamour for very special occassions
Large table seats 10, great for family gatherings
Handmade kitchin
Comfy Tetrad large sofa.
Top of the range kitchen equipment, to put a smile on any chef's face. Nespresso coffee machine
Spacious Kitchen with marble top island.
View form the kitchen over the park towards the sea.
Smart Tv & 3D to coneect your devices.
Large lounge diner
Library and hot desk for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuliaS378
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5* Apartment in a wonderful area”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely beautiful apartment in Carbis Bay, Cornwall. From the minute you walk in to the apartment you get the feeling of space. Everything in the apartment is tasteful and it is well equipped. A lovely welcome pack and nice little extras like the Nepresso machine. The apartment was spotless and plenty of storage. A previous review said the clocks tick loudly which is not the case at all. The view out to sea is wonderful. It is very handy to have a dishwasher and a washer dryer. All the toiletries in the bathrooms were a treat and the bath towels were huge. Kelly and Claire are available to answer any questions, there is a very helpful guide to favourite local restaurants and places to visit. Great to have a parking space. Tesco and Asda are close by car and there is a Costcutter about 50 metres away.
My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We had come for a family wedding at the Carbis Bay Hotel and this apartment was the perfect location. Would definitely want to stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eek8484
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Week in Carbis bay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is a lovely spacious place to stay. The decor is nice and the washer/drier was very useful. The view over the sea and looking towards the lighthouse were lovely from the balcony. Whilst we stayed here we did have a few issues but they were resolved. What I will say about the area is that at certain times of the day there is a strong drain smell coming from the street we had to shut the windows it was that strong not sure what that was about but once the doors were shut we could no longer smell it. The apartment is in a great location close to the beach and the train into st Ives. There is a Tesco up the road and closer by a costcutter for things like milk. There's a nice hairdressers just up the road too, my mum had a cut and colour during our stay. At the apartment there is a designated car space for the apartment. With it being a penthouse you may expect some noise from the floors below but I have to say it was completely soundproof and we heard no noise from the other apartments. The toiletries and welcome box at the apartment are a nice touch. Overall after issues were resolved we had a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing apartment with lots of lovely extra touches. Spotlessly clean and good location. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayc53201...
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you so much Kelly and Clair for yet another lovely week in your gorgeous apartment 3rd time we have booked with you and we had a great time you think of everything to make it so nice the welcome pack and toiletries are a treat,
We will definitely be back.
Thanks again Jenny and Ray Cunningham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
991betty
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“an amazing luxiourous apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

On arrival kelly met us to welcome us and answered any questions we had on the local area. the apartment was very comfortable with beautiful views, i especially loved the beds. I loved the nepresso coffee machine and I will be buying one for my own house in Holland! The evenings were very relaxing looking out to the beautiful view we had. I can highly recommend this luxury get away apartemnt with the free use of the harbourside spa facilities I am already looking forward to my return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the coffe machine
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing