We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic penthouse apartment with great sea views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 four seasons

Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks Plump pillows and duvets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Handmade kitchen with all mod cons.
Perfect for weddings, anniversaries and romantic breaks
Plump pillows and duvets
Double ended bath with exquisite tap fittings
En-suite shower room, rain head shower.
Spacious well furnished bedrooms, with TV/DVD in each room.
Sumptuous bed linen
Kingsize Tempur beds for a great nights sleep
Balcony doors open out to stunning views across St Ives Bay
Amazing sea views,overlooking the park.
Spacious luxurious bedroom with a touch of glamour for very special occassions
Large table seats 10, great for family gatherings
Handmade kitchin
Comfy Tetrad large sofa.
Top of the range kitchen equipment, to put a smile on any chef's face. Nespresso coffee machine
Spacious Kitchen with marble top island.
View form the kitchen over the park towards the sea.
Smart Tv & 3D to coneect your devices.
Large lounge diner
Library and hot desk for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Goldf1sh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic penthouse apartment with great sea views”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How anyone in their right mind could write a poor review of this beautiful penthouse apartment is beyond me! It is very tastefully furnished with high quality items and is immaculately clean. The owners have thoughtfully provided everything you may need. The beds/mattresses are extremely comfortable with lovely feather duvets/cotton sheets. Extra luxuries such as bathrobes, toiletries, gift hamper and Nespresso coffee machine and pods. The kitchen has everything you could need - with a whole cabinet of different glasses! There are even ice buckets and a cocktail maker! It is rare to find a property of this standard which is also dog friendly. The sea views of Carbis Bay are lovely, and just a short walk to the railway station to catch the train to St Ives! Well done to Claire and Kelly, we will be returning! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious and spacious apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment has a lovely, welcoming feel when you first arrive - especially when it was raining heavily! The weather was soon forgotten when we walked in the door. It has a wonderful, spacious and luxurious feel to it and was lovely to spend time in and come back to after a long day gulping in the fresh sea air. Kelly and Claire responded promptly to enquiries - and whilst I have no complaints, I do feel that both their communications and their own website could be more detailed and polished.

The location was perfect, great sea views, a short walk to the train that takes you to St Ives in 5 minutes. The parking space for this apartment was a little tight - especially with a large car. We managed fine though.

The apartment as a whole was wonderful, a great space - good for entertaining. The beds were very, very comfortable, although the duvets were rather hot and it would have been nice to have a lighter alternative for the summer. The kitchen was well equipped. The en suite shower was fab. The living/dining room furniture to die for.

We loved our stay here, and having done so would have no hesitation in coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed, the shower, the living/dining room furniture - the whole comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent apartment, beautiful location, stunning quality”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here a few weeks ago now ,but memory's and views of the area and the well lush apartment will last a lifetime ,such a beautiful place, the beds were more comfortable than our beds at home ,decor and furnishing were home from home ,Kelly the owner was so knowledgeable of the area and helpful with everything during our stay ,and such a lovely lady. We will come back again next year and for years to come .
Thankyou so much Kelly xxx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris j
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this holiday rental just last week (14 aug to 22 aug 2015), we were looking forward to the trip as we had seen the lovely photos of the property and when we arrived the apartment did indeed have a luxury feel to it.

However after the first night we just found that there were lots of flaws with the property:

-no air conditioning so the apartment was far too hot, even though it seemed that most of the other apartments had air con, a bit odd for the penthouse to lack this.
-the sofa was awful, it constantly fell apart as you sat on it, the cushions just seem to slide away from the sofa and were half on the floor
-we had to climb behind the washing machine to get the Iron out as it wasn't visible on first looking. On first use the ironing board cover was completely ripped off, I wouldn't have minded but we specifically asked if there was an ironing board and iron in the room. I would have hoped there would have been a visible check to ensure it was there and worked.
-constant bad smells seemed to be coming in through the windows, smelt like drains.
-parking was a squeeze as we had a elderly disabled couple parking next to us so leaving them enough room to get out was a challenge.
-the apartment seemed clean on first inspection but I noticed my son had written his name on some of the so called luxury chest of drawers.
-oven and hob both had parts that didn't work. only the middle ring worked and the whole left side of the oven didn't work.
-the patio doors at first seemed good but the huge louvered style panels that were placed over the windows restricted the view and also were always in the way as they only partially opened.
-huge clocks in the bedrooms ticked so loudly we had to put them out of the way so we could get some sleep.
-the dishwasher got blocked twice while we were out so we had to stop using it.
-the low roof line due to the sloping ceilings did cause us problems, must have banged my head a good 30 times and the very low chandeliers also caused problems. I accidentally caught the bedroom chandelier when I was drying my self with a towel.
-the toilet in the en-suite faces the wall and with less than a foot gap it is hard to get your legs in.

We live in a luxury property at home and would rather have good working things than unusable luxury items. There were at least 5 ice buckets, and various additional pieces which were nice but when you don't have an Ironing board which is pretty much essential then it is hard to see why so much has been spent on the things you don't really needs. I think this accommodation needs to be put back to basics before the luxury is even a consideration.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
i was very disappointed to read your review to find out you was not happy with my apartment . I do state in my welcome folder that i only live 5 mins away if you have a problem.
You must be tall as my husband who is over 6 foot needs to stand on a stool to change the bulbs in my chandelairs. The iron is kept on the washing machine where there is a simple door to open to get it so i have no idea why you had to climb to get it ? maybe you thought the air source heat pumps were air conditioning in the other apartments but no one has air conditoning and this is not stated in my advert that i have it . i called to the apartment today and asked the lady staying if the cooker and dishwasher was working and she said it was all fine i then checked it myself and its all in working order .However when i checked the ironing board the cover had fallen off . So i have bought a new one today which i would of if you reported it to me .The sofa is a tetrad £6000 sofa so im
sorry if it wasnt to your taste . I try my best to please everyone but clearly sometimes there are some you just can't please .
kelly simpson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke140
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful 5* Apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a lovely week we had at 7 Four Seasons Apartment.

Decor was tasteful with a touch of glamour, and see views beyond the park opposite.

Every little detail was thought of, welcome hamper, dressing gowns, slippers, toiletries, all we needed was in this luxury apartment. Beds are memory foam mattresses, and we all slept like a dream.

Visited with my husband and two sons aged 11 and 5 years. Great location for the beach and easy acces to the train station which takes you into St.Ives one stop. We also walked the coastal path to St.Ives 1 1/2 miles. Visited Lands End and also St.Michaels Mount.

We enjoyed this little spot and Carbis Bay and liked returning to the comfort and homeliness of Four Seasons.

Thanks to Kelly the Owner who came in to greet us during the week. We hope to book another stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort decor and well equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing