We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining table with sea view of St. Ives Bay and Carbis Bay Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table with sea view of St. Ives Bay and Carbis Bay Beach.
Dining table with sea view of St. Ives Bay and Carbis Bay Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Dining table with sea view of St. Ives Bay and Carbis Bay Beach.
Dining table with sea view of St. Ives Bay and Carbis Bay Beach.
Bedroom
Living room
Living room
Two small sofa beds in living room
Double bed in bedroom
Terrace with sea view
Terrace with sea view
Garden where you could sunbathe
Toilet and shower room
Sunrise from terrace
Carbis Bay Beach is a Blue Flag Beach, certified to be clean.  The perfect beach for children.
Golden Sands Beach
Photo taken from the apartment (actual view from dining table)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kayleigh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at the apartment - our second visit. The views are amazing and the location is perfect for walking into St Ives using the coastal path. The apartment is basic but has everything you need. Keno and David are both very helpful and always around if you have any queries. We were blessed with a week of full sunshine and Carbis bay is a beautiful beach to enjoy it on. We cannot wait to book again for next year! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Glad to see you again Kayleigh and to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon, thanks for you comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harribags
Redditch
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb room with a view 😆”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My family and I stayed in this apartment for a week at the end of December. The main thing I have to say is WOW, such an amazing view!! You can sit for hours just staring out of the window. It does get cold in there but once you get both heaters on, its great. The beds are sooo comfortable, even my children who are usually up at the crack of dawn were sleeping in.
Unfortunately we didn't get to meet David but we did meet Keno and he is lovely. So friendly and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure to have met him.
We came for New Years Eve in St Ives after I kept hearing rave reviews about it and yep, it does live up to its reputation and staying here, we were able to walk there. I would recommend it to most people. There are a few narrow steps to climb to get up to the apartment so probably not the best for disabled or the elderly.
Loved it xx

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
"We are delighted you have a great time Tracy, and enjoyed the birthday of both young boys. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahkm65
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Views”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time in Carbis Bay, the accommodation is basic but has all the facilities you need, the kids were happy as it had Wifi, it's a perfect location for the amazing beach, and a short walk to St Ives. Seals patrol the rocks and the fishing is good at the Carbis beach. David and Keno are very helpful and always nearby should you have any problems. No it's not the Ritz but it's a great location with fabulous views and we would not hesitate to book again.

Helen and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
We are delighted you have a great time and hope you'll come back soon to this amazing part of Cornwall.

Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The amount of steps you have to walk down and then climb up to get to the flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
We are delighted your visit to Carbis Bay Self Catering and hope you'll come back again soon! St. Ives September Festival is always a unique time of the year to enjoy live music and local beers. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HectorFro...
Berne
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fine views, helpful friendly owner, difficult access, poor first impression but...”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the rain and were shocked by the number of steps (down and up!), but got used to them - but this is still a place for the agile rather than the senile, with steep and narrow steps up to the front door. The views were absolutely splendid, and more than made up for the shortcomings of the property, This clearly used to be even more beautiful, but has "run to seed" over the years - and shows signs of the 1970's.

Keno and David were very welcoming, and David visited every evening to check everything was OK: we appreciated this. As other reviewers have said, the double bed was too short for us, but the single beds in the living room were very comfortable, and enjoyed majestic views across the bay - the living area is the star attraction of this accommodation, with its spectacular views. The rest of the accommodation is basic, but certainly adequate.

Given the layout of the property, some additional parking space would have been beneficial - parking was adequate, but turning space was not! The property is convenient for walking to St Ives, or to Carbis Bay beach or to the local station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing