We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach
enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
fine bone china for dining
smart televison
extra large bath tub to relax in the bubbles
complementary toiletries on arrival
Tv , dvd in both bedrooms
beautifully furnished
Plenty of mirrors for getting ready before going out
top of the range bed and headboard
everything you could think of for a relaxing break
well equiped kitchen with le creuset ,microwave steamer and lots more
most comfy snuggle in sofas to relax on and watch your favourite movie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
samchaney...
Sale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 1 week in late July and were blessed with truly great summer weather. The apartment exceeded our expectation and I don't think we could have asked for anything more, maybe a slightly less steep hill down to the beech but we managed to cope even with our 2 young children.

The high standard of the apartment was brilliant and I would not hesitate in recommending to friends or family, the amounts of things that you supplied really impressed as other self catering facilities leave you with just about enough stuff to cook a meal, your kitchen was stocked better then my own!!! The rooms are all in good proportion with very nice linen and comfortable beds.

All this helped massively along with the lovely beech town of Carbis bay with its amazing beech and sea.

Thank you for a great stay and we hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard throughout the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libbie M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love this apartment! Our second stay and we will definitely be back again”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a great week we have had. Apartment is just as lovely as we remembered - spotlessly clean and very well equipped. We are so pleased that we decided to come back. We rarely go anywhere more than once but this apartment is worth making an exception for. It's such a great location - so convenient for the nearby (beautiful) beach and so easy to get the train into st Ives with the baby in tow... Thank you for putting out the baby pack for us - meant we had everything we needed for our stay and made out lives very easy. We hope to be back again next year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMM11...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious accommodation spotlessly clean and superb location.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This accommodation had everything - spotlessly clean in a quiet but accessible location and only minutes from the local beach and coastal paths. The beds were luxurious and the furnishings could not be faulted. St Ives and other local attractions were all within easy reach either by foot, train or local bus. The Carbis Bay Hotel was just a short walk away and ideal for an evening drink overlooking the sea. This excellent accommodation made our holiday a wonderful experience and one which we will certainly be revisiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent accommodation and ideal location.
Liked least: Cannot think of anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margret M
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star heaven!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolute comfort and luxury in this pristine, well appointed apartment. Our every need was amply catered for, a truly memorable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaW145
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a family break and it was absolutely fab!
As soon as we walked into the apartment we both just said 'wow' beautiful layout and interior,
With all the amenities that we needed. We we're even surprised to find cosy slippers, bath robes and luxury Cornish treats on our arrival. We will definitely be coming back soon with the rest if the family. :-D x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing