We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute delight”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
View from Balcony
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Table
Master bedroom
Ready for bed
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Happy Days!
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Coat Hangers
Balcony
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Kitchen Table
View from 2nd Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Views from Master Bedroom
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angie4920...
rugeley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute delight”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment is an absolute delight. thoughtfully and artistically decorated, spotlessly clean with great views from the windows.
On arrival there was the best welcome pack I have ever received.
the owners, Ashley and Claire have really made this a beautiful retreat for anyone visiting Cornwall.
It is well placed for the beach and the lovely coastal walk to St Ives.
a holiday we will never forget, thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart14...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautiful apartment handily placed for the beach. Fully equipped with furnishings to a high standard.
Nothing appears too much trouble and a lovely touch is the welcome pack mentioned by previous reviewers. In addition, we found a wonderful bouquet for our wedding anniversary.
Thank you Ashley and Claire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolfami...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked Seaview based on previous guests feedback, as are very particular regarding cleanliness and have high expectations. On arrival the apartment was spotless with really tasteful decor. We had a welcome basket with lots of provisions including a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. The apartment is perfectly located to Carbis Bay beach which is stunning and a small walk away from the train station that goes x1 stop into St Ives if you wish to eat out, and has a vast array of really lovely restaurants. We would recommend Burger Blas, Porthminster beach Cafe, Life Boat Inn (if you want the best sunday roast) and mount Zion for coffee lovers. We would love to return to Seaview next year and would have no hesitation to recommend this apartment. A big thank you to Ashley and Claire for a wonderful stay from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saintsman...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“permanent perfection.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Third visit, still perfection. So many thoughtful extras. e.g. there is usually a selection of chocolates in the lovely welcoming basket of food but this time it included a slab of chocolate decorated with an edible lighthouse and seashells with the wording "welcome back to Seaview". I truly believe only Ashley and Claire would think of this and shows their level of thoughtfulness. It is our favourite holiday apartment and we look forward to our holiday there each year knowing it will be kept up to its original standard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin8001...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Seaview was Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Having read all the reviews and wanting a view of the sea, we were not disappointed. We received prompt replies to our initial inquiry and made a booking. On our journey down we discovered we had forgotten our Eden Project tickets and phoned Ashley, the owner, he confirmed if they were posted they would arrive safely at the apartment, which they did, the next day. We loved the apartment and made use of the telescope to view the moon, on one clear night, which was fun. We found it a novelty to catch the shuttle train into St. Ives and at only £1 pp. The apartment is furnished to a high standard and made for a relaxing short stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing