We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”

Review of Fernhill Penthouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunrise from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
sunrise from the balcony
watch the sea from the bedroom window
Fernhill
Five minute walk from apartment carbis bay beach to relax on
relax in one of the beautifully equipped bathrooms
luxury comfortable bed, with ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi
relax in the drench head shower
bedroom 2 with a 32inch tv on the wall
sea view from garden
relax in the beautiful communal garden
from the balcony
enjoy your cornish welcome pack
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RuthM3561
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Probably just going to echo what everyone else has said. Stunning apartment in a great setting with everything in it you could possibly need. All done to a high spec. Had a wonderful week. Be mindful it is up two flights if stairs though if any mobility issues but if course the benefits of the view make it well worth it. Welcome pack is a lovely touch. Would highly recommend and hope to go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
Thank you Ruth for recommending our penthouse, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the amazing view. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubiasilv...
Standish, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“True relaxation”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fernhill penthouse was the ideal place to relax and unwind. Luxurios. Felt truly disconnected from everyday drudge and returned home revitalised. Ideally located to visit many of the lovely places in southern Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you went home feeling relaxed and refreshed. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
283daniel...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect penthouse.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our first time staying at Fernhill after visiting St Ives for 3 years. We stayed here so we could take along our pooch & it was more than what we expected. Easy to access and in the perfect location. 5 minutes from Carbis Bay beach & the views from the penthouse were spectacular. Inside was perfectly decorated and furnished. Immaculate too! We honestly have no bad words to say about Fernhill and we’ll be coming back next year to stay. If you want to stay somewhere quiet, peaceful and with beautiful views then this is the place. The weather was amazing too, especially for the end of October, beginning of November. Not a spot of rain! The most relaxing holiday we’ve ever had, didn’t want to leave. Fernhill is perfect for anyone, couples or families. We had a fabulous stay. See you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you Danielle for your lovely comments, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamus
Hampshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Penthouse apartment in a fabulous location with amazing views”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing, relaxing and fun stay at Fernhill Penthouse. The apartment is pretty much perfect, everything you could need on a holiday is catered for and with the most amazing views from a cute little (very) private balcony. Located in Carbis Bay, the apartment is well situated being just a 5 minute walk down the coastal pathway to the beach, a lovely sheltered bay and a brilliant restaurant.
You can also take a longer but equally stunning walk into St. Ives via the coastal pathway which is found in front of the Carbis Bay Hotel. You just might want to think about grabbing the bus back up the hill, so easy to find and pretty regular too. The place is perfect for every sort of break from grabbing a few waves on a surf trip to enjoying a bit of romantic time with the one you love and we couldn't recommend this apartment more. The owners have done a fabulous job in making sure the apartment is kitted out with everything you would need to make a perfect holiday and Cornish Luxury Holidays maintain this holiday home keeping everything spotlessly clean and communicating well when required. What you waiting for, book it now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very pleased you enjoyed the Penthouse and had an amazing holiday. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THartin
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a lovely apartment - we have just returned from a fabulous sunny week. Really beautiful apartment with excellent views, well laid and fitted out with a superb welcome hamper. Couldn't recommend more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great position and view.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing