We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden at Foxgloves
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden at Foxgloves
Kitchen Parking space by the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Garden at Foxgloves
Kitchen
Parking space by the front door
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Garden
Kitchen
St Ives from Carbis Bay
Bathroom
One of our good reviews
Beautiful country lane, 2 minutes walk away
Foxgloves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The moment we walked through the door to this lovely holiday home we were totally delighted. Everything you could want. High standard of cleanliness, beautifully decorated and a wonderful feeling of welcomness. Every room has been attended to in a way that is special for its visitors. There's a lovely tray of goodies in the kitchen waiting for you on your arrival too. It has all you need for your stay (except bath towels). Fresh flowers in the kitchen and living room. A pretty garden to look at whilst sitting in the living room. The level of comfort was so high that it would take too long to write it all. Just one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed in.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Well, thank you for that brilliant review! We are delighted that you had such a good time, hope you can stay again sometime. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvieEngla...
England
2 reviews
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely break at foxgloves. The bungalow is very nicely furnished and very clean and tidy. The kids loved the enclosed garden and we made the most of the sunshine eating outside when we could. The bungalow is close to the road to the beach and the train station. We would recommend this holiday let to others and will return again. Thanks in addition for the welcome back, a lovely touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind review, we appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malfish1
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy,comfortable,quiet and providing everything we needed.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a great week here. Weather not so good but well situated to travel around the peninsula.
Would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review, pleased that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrudd195...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing week stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was home from home and brilliantly positioned for us as we enjoy walking. This spotless bungalow has everything you require for your stay ( inc a lovely wellcome pack of wine, bottle of beer , and jam). Fully equipped kitchen , your own car park spot , and rear garden to sit in makes this place ideal for a stay me St Ives. I'm sure we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your comments. We are really pleased that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GantFamil...
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Foxgloves”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Foxgloves is a lovely modern bungalow situated in a quiet corner of Carbis Bay.The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the kitchen is fully equipped and contains everything you could possibly need if you fancy a trip to Trevaskis Farm to buy fresh ingredients to cook dishes and enjoy an optimistic feast with your family in a very beautiful garden surrounded by flowers. The sun shines in the garden from very early in the morning until Evening.
We like the contemporary and new furniture and it is like being at home.
We strongly recommend this gorgeous accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your kind comments. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing