We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing few days”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Matt F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing few days”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely time at Deri Mhor and will definitely return in the futute. Located perfectly in Kenmore, the house was cosy and well presented, with a lovely wood-burning stove in the living area. It's a great house in a scenic village that, thrillingly, has more bars than you may expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and you reinforce our opinion that we have a great place to stay in for our own holidays (when we aren't booked out!) We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic retreat on the stunning banks of Loch Tay”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Deri Mhor is right on the edge of the charming conservation village of Kenmore, which has excellent bars and restaurants (we tried three, and liked them all), a couple of shops (the most useful one only about 100m from the cottage). The cottage is immacuately appointed, well designed and furnished to a very good standard. The log-burning stove warms the place through quickly, is easy to use, and is fun for city-dwellers such as us. From the sitting room and the front bedroom you have stupendous views straight up to Loch Tay, to the heights of the Ben Lawers mountain range - superb. We will certainly return here - perfect cottage for a countryside break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for all your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. Also thanks for the poem extolling the virtues of Deri Mhor that you sent me. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay, view was fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for 3 nights with our dog and it was perfect. the wood burning stove and the cold sunny days and the perfect setting made our holiday break fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your informative comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101dot
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely well equiped cottage in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing week in this lovely cottage which enjoys excellent views across Loch Tay. Deri Mhor is at one end of a terrace of three cottages, it is well equipped and we enjoyed spending evenings peacefully reading in the cosy atmosphere created by the log burning stove. There is parking at the front of the cottage.

There is a choice of restaurants within walking distance and we would recommend the Waterfront.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deri Mhor and thanks on their behalf from the Waterfront; we also enjoy eating there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing