We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
SMTHender...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Deri Mhor is in the best location with the beach just across the road. Set on a busy road but with a safe garden both front and back. The house had all the home comforts you would need and was nice and clean. We had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. The weather was on our side and we spent our days on the beach or walking around the local area. The choice of places to stop for something to eat in such a small place is fantastic, we ate very well. In fact we parked the car outside the property on Friday afternoon and didn't move it again until we left on the Monday, so truly relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone and look forward to returning some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks for the informative review, we're glad you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare G
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for access to Scottish hills, good local restaurants and river fishing.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideal small property for four. Very comfortable and our 2 dogs loved it, good swimming in the loch (for the dogs), too cold for me! For those doing own cooking kitchen needs more serving dishes etc.
No Wi-Fi which for some will be an issue.
Close to the Scottish hills and good for 'Munro baggers'. Kenmore Hotel has an excellent restaurant and very friendly staff. Two other restaurants in village, which also has a local shop and cash point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front windows breathtaking whatever. The weather
Liked least: To nit pick not enough pots and pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. The reviews are important for us as we learn what others need in our "home from home", so we will get some more serving dishes. The Wifi is a balancing act as there is wifi at two places in the village and internet access at the Post Office. If we were to install it we would have to increase the rent to cover the cost; we use a gadget attached to my wife's phone which works well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Girona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Deri Mhor Cottage was excellent. The cottage is beautiful, cozy and very clean. It contains everything that is needed for a worderful stay. The views to Lock Tay are priceless and Kenmore has a lot to offer in the shape of dining out, scenic walks, sights and two convenience stores for essential groceries. There is a bigger supermarket in Aberfeldy at the petrol station 6 miles away. Kenmore Hotel and The Courtyard across the bridge are wonderful to go for drinks or dinner, the staff at Kenmore Hotel are very friendly and welcoming and the views are great. We would like to thank Simon and Wilma for their hospitality. If you are looking for a relaxing place with a beautiful view and a comfortable stay then Deri Mhor Holiday Cottage is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire place and views to the lake
Liked least: Nothing, all was good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comprehensive review, it is good to hear that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzaandg...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“superb house, superb location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we came to kenmore for a wedding. the is house is fantastic....a real home from home!!! spotlessly cleans and well appointed. Wilma was very helpful. the views are just amazing and the location out of this world. wish I owned the house. we had the best time and I would advise anyone looking to rent a hoilday home here to choose dheri mhor!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay in Deri Mhor, I hope to see you again. PS I'm afraid it won't be up for sale for quite a while!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabs749
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Deri Mhor is comfortable and spotless with a super view of Loch Tay”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great house to stay in .Its a super location with a lovely view down the loch. The house was spotless and vey well prepared for our visit. The house is comfortable with a choice of heating. All crockery and kitchen utensils are clean and everything you require for a holiday home Ample space for clothes in the bedrooms with comfortable bed in the double room.
It has great enclosed front and back gardens which was great for our small dog as it kept him safe when outside .There is access from both the front and the back of the house with private parking .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of propertyn
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us May be unsuitable for older guests due to a steep stair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for coming to stay in Deri Mhor, I'm glad that you and your dog enjoyed it. I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing