We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just gorgeous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TeeMor8
ELGIN
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A last minute trip to Kenmore and this property was everything we could have hoped for. Clean, bright, perfect location, superbly well equipped and with views to die for.

Great comms with extremely helpful owners, will definitely be back in the Spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything - I know that's a bit of a cop out but couldn't fault it!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn H
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh and well equipped”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is in a nice spot right across the road from the marina and the Crannog Centre. There is currently some building work happening between those two buildings with a huge excavator parked on site for the duration of our stay - this somewhat affected the view which was otherwise really lovely. The apartment itself is fresh, clean and equipped with everything we could imagine wanting in a holiday apartment. Take torches as there is little lighting on the site and none on the 10 minute walk along to the village.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed the apartment. Unfortunately there is some emergency work going on with the retaining wall at the lochside and we are sorry that this spoils your view somewhat. Torches are a good idea for walking into Kenmore and there is also one provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Another visit to this fantastic property!
Just as clean & comfortable as the last stay. A bit later in the year this time, lovely and cosy in this spacious, lovely apartment where the owners have thought of everything to make your stay great.
The patio doors from the lounge open onto a lovely balcony, where we sat at the table drinking our coffees whilst admiring the spectacular view.
Great beds, shower, plenty of towels and everything you need in the stylish kitchen.
This gem of an apartment is great to visit at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased to welcome returning guests and I am glad you enjoyed it as much again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miassa S
1 review
“Absolute delight”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose this apartment for our two nights break after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed; it had all what we hoped for and even more. It's very clean, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need, the Loch view was absolutely amazing, the service was fantastic, we even had some treats waiting for us at the apartment.
We can't wait to go back this summer.
Thank you and well done to you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyfami...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very luxurious and has been finished to a high quality. We had the pleasure of staying for a long weekend for a family wedding and were totally blown away with the views from the balcony.
We would recommend the restaurant at the marina, the food was lovely.
We really hope to stay again and would like to say a huge thank you to Mhairi for the lovely welcome pack, it went down a treat
Thanks The Kellys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the apartment and views
Liked least: Nothing, could not fault this property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the super review. We love it when guests enjoy their stay and want to come back again. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing