We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate apartment in beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arantxasa...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate apartment in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are just back from a lovely weekend in the shores of Loch Tay and I can't recommend this apartment highly enough. The location is great, the view from the living area is beautiful and the apartment itself is first class - immaculately clean and well equipped. The hostess is also really attentive and helpful.
Thanks Mhairi - we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed it even although your weather was so awful! You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi1960
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ben Eighe "The Summit" of the Taymouth Marina”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in the Taymouth Marina in october 2013.

We saw the apartment this year, in march, during our fishing trip at Loch Tay.
We promised our spouses, to take them to our favorite spot in Scotland.

Well it was a dream come true, the scenery, the apartment and yes even the Scottish weather were in tip-top shape.

We loved every minute of it. Great place to stay

Regards
Cees, Ineke, Stef and Wilma

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy the apartment as much as we do! You are welcome to bring your spouses back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineB...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Surprise Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Spent two great nights at this luxurious accommodation for my birthday as a surprise treat. Everything was just perfect - accommodation, views, weather and great value for money. Food in restaurant across the road was excellent for birthday meal and nearby village of Kenmore is only a short walk away. We would love to go back some time soon and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
So glad that the birthday surprise was a success! We will welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge with spectacular views! Perfect for relaxing!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A truly stunning apartment that has spectacular views! Five friends and I stayed for a relaxing long weekend. The apartment was beautifully prepared for our arrival. A welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk made us feel at home. The apartment is spotless and beautifully decorated. We felt very welcome and were able to relax and enjoy all that Kenmore has to offer. Thank you for a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and enjoying the wonderful views from the apartment!
Liked least: Nothing! Perfect property!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
You are most welcome. We are always very happy to hear from guests that they have enjoyed their time in Beinn Eighe. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17becca
peterhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

had such a fantastic week at Beinn Eighe, lovely modern apartment with all the comforts of home, beautiful decor and amazing views would recommend you to stay at the first class apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay - you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing