We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tim C
Insch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquil luxury”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A luxury break on the banks of the beautiful Loch Tay, Kenmore. Luxury apartment, warm, clean, comfortable and equipped to a very high standard.

Pros - kitchen extremely well equipped, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, lounge area with comfortable furniture and spacious. Good TV in lounge and bedroom although number of channels limited due to remote(ish) location. Good quality music dock though more than made up for it. DVD/Blue ray player if you want to spend your break staring at a screen - suggest you get out and about instead though !

Hot-tub was fantastic ... soaking in the hot tub with a glass of wine and looking out over the snow capped mountains was a real treat and the perfect way to relax. Just what we needed.

Cons - WiFi was dreadful and phone signal bad for Vodafone (O2 was ok) but to be forced incommunicado was probably a good thing. Our hot-tub lacked a little privacy as we were the apartment next to the path but that's just the luck of the draw.

Overall, a great place to say and we felt great value for money. The standard of accommodation was very high and the "cons" weren't really cons ... poor comms is what you expect in the highlands and not the fault of Taymouth Marina.

Kenmore has some nice cafe's but also take the time to visit the falls at Killin and Aberfeldy when in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub
Liked least: Poor Wifi (but only becuase I rely on being in contact)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Bubbly”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great weekend away with my husband and already planning a return trip for the summer - if not before. On arrival we were amazed at the views and how quiet it was - which was exactly what we were looking for some peace and quiet. We stayed in Ben OSS, a ground floor apartment. The apartment was spotless and the flowers that my husband had arranged to be left were beautiful. There was everything that we needed and more and the tea, coffee, hot chocolate and shortbread is a nice touch and saves having to bring your own! The hot tub was ready on arrival and after a nice drink by the fire in the restaurant we spent the evening enjoying the hot tub - the bath robes are an essential extra purchase especially if going in the winter as the short dash back inside can be a bit chilly! We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely and really fresh, had brought our own stuff for dinner but the dinner menu looked great and was a lovely atmosphere at night, especially with the fire. We took a short walk into Kenmore but hadn't realised how much there is to do round about and look forward to visiting a few places on our return. Everything was just ideal - apart from our trip being too short! Only suggestion I would make as a slight improvement - 10am check out and the restaurant doesn't open till 11am - if it opened at 10 or checkout was 11, I would say more people would stay for breakfast in the restaurant, just a suggestion not a criticism as there may be valid reasons why this hasn't been thought of? Overall I really enjoyed our break and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Defo the hot tub
Liked least: Patio wall could be higher at path to give more privacy but not spoiling the view at front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay views amazing Craig & Julia's hospitality fantastic.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a short weekend here our stay was amazing with all our needs met and we even sampled the restaurants food amazing job well done we will be back soon.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriean...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could have been fantastic but service let us down badly.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and the apartment was very modern with all the necessary things you would expect. However we were only staying 2 nights and had specifically booked an apartment with a hot tub but were extremely disappointed to find out we couldn't use it the first night as the water was cold and didn't reach the right temperature until the following day. The apartment smelt of dogs in the bedroom and hall areas. We had been told that this apartment had a better view than the one we had originally booked and that although it was pet friendly we would not be able to tell that dogs had been in it because it was cleaned to the highest standard. Unfortunately for us we could tell! When we complained the next day the lady just said she didn't know anything about the hot tub or why we were recommended the other apartment and that Craig would be in touch. He never did come to see us or reply to our email so we were very disappointed. It could have been so good but these two things did spoil the holiday for us along with the poor service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenbury...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the Marina for one week to give us easy access to the Ryder Cup. The property was superb, extremely clean, well kitted out with romantic extras - the hot tub and barbecue on the patio. The views from the patio were superb and we took a motor boat out on the lake. It was lovely to sink into the hot tub with a (plastic) glass of champagne, great place to stay. The restaurant across the road was great, good service and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hot tub
Liked least: The bed, was a bit hard and no mattress topper.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing