We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“high standard has been maintained”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
loraine g
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high standard has been maintained”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is our second visit to Taymouth Marina and very glad to see that the high standard and service have been maintained
Excellent self catering facilities in beautiful surroundings
Only disappointment is my previous recommendation of robe hooks in the bathroom has not been facilitated, simple solution which I note that other guests had suggested also
i will definitely return and hopefully the robe hooks will be there on my next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gck1982
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at Taymouth Marina to celebrate one of their birthdays. The accommodation was gorgeous. It was very clean and finished to an extremely high standard. The view over Loch Tay was stunning! We were just a short walk round to the other properties in Kenmore and Taymouth Castle, and just a short drive from Aberfeldy. The hot tub was fab! A lovely place to visit for a girly weekend or a romantic break. We'll definitely be going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonmee...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love visiting taymouth marina its simply breath taken!! X”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have stayed at taymouth marina apartments three times this year with my partner and our dog wee love it the views are stunning from the waterfront and the newly built restaurant is simply gorgeous with the most breath taken views I have seen the accommodation is modern with everything you need for self catering cannot wait to visit again soon x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerryburn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The best accommodation in Perthshire”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked 5 apts for our guests to stay for the weekend of our wedding.
Every guest was delighted by the quality of the apts both internally and the location.
The management made the whole process so easy and were on hand to ensure every detail was attended to.
We have used the apts before and have no qualms in saying they are the best in Perthshire.
We can't wait to return, neither can our guests who are now fans!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvonne b
kirkcaldy
1 review
“best accomodation i have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I went to the Taymouth Marina wit my sister in a 1 bedroom apt with a jucuzzi. The rooms were very high standard and the jucuzzi was amazing bran new top of the range. Loch Tay is amazing best scenery in Scotland I have ever seen and I have been all over Scotland Loch Ness, Highlands but here is a gem I never new about will defo be back loved loved it. Yvonne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jucuzzi
Liked least: having toleave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing