We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, cosy and convenient.”
other travellers have booked this property
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach 1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach
1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Drayton Cottage sitting room and front bedroom
Astro turf lawn in our sunny enclosed garden
Sitting room with smart tv
one of the comfy couches with plenty room for everyone
new kitchen overlooking the garden for 2018
Double bedroom with walk in wardrobe, full length mirror and hairdryer
Twin single bedroom at the back of the cottage
a corner of the bedroom perfect for checking make up
newly fitted shower with plenty of headroom over the bath
industrial style bathroom newly fitted
decoration for Christmas
a shady place to sit underneath the pergola
Overview of garden, plenty room for children and your dog
Smart tv and wifi
Christmas at Drayton Cottage
Remember to visit
The Easter bunny visits Bembridge
Drayton Cottage garden shed - home to buckets, spades all sorts of games
Bembridge windmill in late afternoon sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, cosy and convenient.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great cottage situated in the center of Bembridge, a village with a good range of s hops, restaurants and pubs. Ten minutes from the beach and harbour this is super holiday location to enjoy and explore the Isle of Wight

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Bebington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Warm Cosy and Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Ideal location for the amenities of Bembridge, being close to the pubs, shops and beaches. The cottage itself is very tastefully furnished and decorated with several quirky nods to its nautical theme. We were particularly impressed with the well-equipped kitchen and bathroom (great shower!), the bedrooms were a good size with plenty of storage space and the garden was a bonus as we took our little French Bulldog with us (who very much appreciated the treats so kindly left for him to sample!) We will definitely return to this holiday home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you. Glad your little dog enjoyed the treats and you all had a great time. Come back and enjoy a different season on the island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfspeedy
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“super cottage highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage was everything we wanted, was spotlessly clean on our arrival and the new kitchen was great. The location in Bembridge couldn't be better for the shops or pub! We stayed for a week over Christmas and enjoyed the beaches and other walks for our 2 dogs who also loved it! Highly recommend staying here, easy to book and Marion was great to deal with. We will be back hopefully.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you so much. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the cottage. You are more than welcome to come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berk1
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab house, great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are just back from our long weekend in Drayton Cottage. The cottage is lovely , great cool decor but still cosy. The cottage was clean and we ensured that our dog behaved well to keep the house and furniture as lovely as when we arrived.
The weather was good so in fact we were out most of the time but had it not been we would have had no problem staying in. Everything is within walking distance, and there are some really good restaurants and local produce shops.
Would not hesitate to go back...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you. I'm so pleased you loved the cottage and Bembridge. You are very welcome to come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T s
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely cottage in a pretty village. The interior is deceptive...much bigger than your first impression. The decor is very stylish and suits the cottage - modern with a nod to the locality. The garden is a pleasant area to sit and enjoy the sun - my dogs enjoyed running around! The bathroom facilities are excellent, the kitchen is well equipped for all your cooking need, not that we did much - plenty of places to eat nearby. Dog friendly with a stair-gate to keep them downstairs! Very helpful owners. Would highly recommend visiting the little gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good holiday and enjoyed both the cottage and Bembridge. You are very welcome to return any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing