We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat near beautiful bay and beaches.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Drayton Villas

Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Priory Bay -unspoilt beach within walking distance of the property
Front of Drayton Villas - on a small quiet lane between the village Green and the Harbour
Patio from the side - sheltered enough to sit out even in early Spring and late autumn.
Upstairs kitchen - open big windows for balcony effect! Sea view
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs living room
Upstairs living room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living room
Downstairs living room with log fire - lovely for cosy winter evenings
Downstairs bedroom
Priory Bay - walk around Nodes Point and find a peaceful paradise.
St Helens Beach - a lovely family beach within walking distance of     apartment.
White Cliff Bay - a short drive from the property
View from Mill Lane - walk down to the sea and look over Bembridge Harbour.
View over Duver at St Helens -  the island is perfect for walking all the year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely flat near beautiful bay and beaches.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay at Drayton Villas. We stayed in the upstairs flat which was clean, spacious and had all we needed. The main bed was comfortable, however the sofabed was quite small and not too comfortable. This flat has plenty of room for a family of 4.

The host was extremely helpful,sending clear instructions prior to our arrival and was easily contactable and efficient when we lost Wi-Fi due to those in the downstairs flat switching it off on their departure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks for review. I do advise groups of adults that downstairs sofa bed is bigger. Fine for smaller children or lightweights. I think it might be time to upgrade!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis R
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely time, the apartment was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, lovely village with really nice welcoming local pub with serve good food, nice atmosphere and friendly locals. A perfect base for visiting the island. Already hoping to booked again next year,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village and local people very friendly
Liked least: No complaints to add
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sladie
Orpington, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the downstairs apartment, and it was excellent! We had everything we needed for a weeks holiday. A comfortable, sweet little place, harbour down the road, and within easy reach of everywhere else! Might very well come back next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann K
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a very enjoyable week in the upstairs apartment. It had everything you needed including washing machine, iron and ironing board etc. we travelled with two young kids and the apartment was well equipped for them including stair gate. Lovely quiet location with all amenities closeby. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beat all of our expectations in every area
Liked least: 10am check out quite early!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing