We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
LUXURIOUS, GORGEOUS, OPULENT, BEAUTIFUL, WIFI, SOLID WOODS, SILK RUG, QUALITY LINEN ETC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LUXURIOUS, GORGEOUS, OPULENT, BEAUTIFUL, WIFI, SOLID WOODS, SILK RUG, QUALITY LINEN ETC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
LUXURIOUS, GORGEOUS, OPULENT, BEAUTIFUL, WIFI, SOLID WOODS, SILK RUG, QUALITY LINEN ETC
Roof light so that you may have curtains drawn but natural light.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya R
1 review
“Lovely!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I am here right now with my husband and I can only agree with all of the reviews .
We have been met by a lovely lady and we have consumed a bottle of champagne she generously handed us on our arrival !!
What a lovely touch after a lengthy journey we are most grateful.
Thank you lovely Tina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marvellous and quirky accomodation, incredibly friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked based on the positive reviews and am very happy to add to them.
The apartment is a self contained building with all the facilities a single traveller or couple need and with its own picturesque terrace, in the grounds of a lovely old cottage.
Nothing is too much trouble for Tina, the host, who really goes out of her way to make visitors feel at home.
It is in a good location, an easy walk to the beach at Whitecliff Bay, or take in the views from the cliff path to Bembridge (about 30-40 minutes).. If you'd rather drive then Bembridge is 5 mins, or 10 minutes to Sandown or Brading.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne m
1 review
“LITTLE CROC OF GOLD”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I recently stumbled across this wonderful compact and Bijou little gem whilst looking to spend a few days of relaxation for my partners 60th birthday.
What a find . A perfect accommodation with every attention to detail provided by the wonderful hostess with the most'est Tina. We received a champagne toast on arrival in celebration for my Partner sitting in the beautiful little garden.What a treat.
A short walk across the road you will find access to the beautiful wight cliff bay if you fancy a day taking in the glorious sunshine and views along the coast. Here you can find refreshments at the lovely Wonky Cafe. For the evening you can dine at the Propeller Inn which provides good food, refreshments and friendly staff. This is a mere stones throw away so can be accessed by foot if you don't feel like venturing far. The lovely little village of Bembridge is only round the corner if you require any refreshments of your own. No matter what the weather Tina makes sure that you want for nothing and that your stay at the Marigold hotel is simply perfect. A quaint little dwelling . Thank you Tina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richgjy1e
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic - all you could wish for, including a life sized bronze tiger in the corner of the room! The decor was exquisite with every attention to detail - everything was top quality and very exotic. A pretty patio with seating, table and sun beds with stone Indian Elephants to welcome you. On arrival the provisions provided by Tina, the hostess, included a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine. Tina, invited us for a champagne BBQ which was superb and she went above and beyond to make my husband's Birthday holiday a memorable one! We will definitely be back and cannot recommend The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian327
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Exotic cottage.”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent a lovely week at this outstanding cottage , aptly named the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Opulent decor throughout making it a very special experience.
The patio is lavishly designed with lots of flowers pots and statues adorning the garden area. Lovely place to breakfast in nice weather which for us was extremely lucky with sunny weather throughout the week. Nice place to come back to after a
day sightseeing. Relaxing on the sun loungers to the melodious sounds of a wooden chime. Our hostess Tina wa truly amazing throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble for her. An invitation to Champagne and nibbles on her patio was just one of the kind gestures we experienced throughout our stay. She also made our 40th wedding anniversary special by another invitation for drinks and nibbles with her partner Simon. Overall we had a fabulous week on the Isle of Wight and we would recommend this experience to anyone looking for something different and special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing