We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service made up for the bad weather!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 20 October 2017

These days booking a trip is all up to luck. Our recent trip to Bohol was mired by bad weather. However, it was all made up by the great service we had while staying at one of their infinity villas. Majestic view that room! The service was anticipatory and very personal, from their front desk, to their waiters, and their surprisingly young general manager! They were all ensuring we were well taken are of, regularly checking on us and suggesting activities to do despite being held indoors half the time with board games and movies. Enjoyed great massages (some of the best I've had!) and superb food as well! The seafood was really memorable! A must stay on the island!

Room Tip: Infinity villas are worth the price difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goodwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Good day Goodwin F!

On behalf of Team Eskaya, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience while holidaying with us!

We are truly delighted to know you had a memorable stay with us! We apologize the weather may have held back some of your plans but still appreciated your visit through our amenities, food, and most especially our hospitality.

We hope to host you again soon! Safe travels!

Best Regards,
Drew


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Was in Eskaya for a long weekend with friends. We loved the idea of having your own pool in the villa for privacy. The warm welcome of the staff jumpstarted our awesome vacation in the resort. They were very cheerful and courteous and attended to our requests really fast. What I also liked about the resort is the bathroom! It was probably the best bathroom in all the resorts that I’ve been to! It was cozy and luxurious. I also love the food! Most of the food that I liked (pizza, Filipino food, sizzling seafood, etc) are on the menu and they were really good so I didn’t have an issue. We requested them to be served in our villa so we can enjoy it while at our veranda with the pool. Overall, I loved our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good day Warren C!

On behalf of the management and staff of Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, thank you for sharing your experience while holidaying with us.

Our villas are truly special, which highlight both privacy and luxury. We appreciate how you loved our outdoor bathroom's jacuzzis, showers and amenities, as well as dipping in your own private pool. We are also glad to know you enjoyed our food at Lantawan, whether in the restaurant or in the comforts of your villa. We truly appreciate you enjoying our staff's hospitality, and this comment made our day. We would love to host you again on your next vacation!

Have a great week ahead Warren C! Safe travels!

Best Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, superb service, top of the notch rooms, wonderful beach!
We had a warm welcome with the flower leis with was a nice touch, and then escorted and taken care of at Lantawan, their restaurant. The Filipino food we had for lunch was spot on. The villas were decked out, but was truly great were the amenities! The pools are a nice touch.
The best was the speedboat trip around, our boatmen were knowledgeable about the sights and the experience really resounded luxury. Great trip! The service was the star! Will come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jafet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Greetings Jafet T!

On behalf of the management and staff of Eskaya, we appreciate you complimenting the entire gamut of our offerings at the resort. We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality and especially our amenities. We try our best to ensure you feel pampered and well cared for, and am glad the service came across.

We hope to host you again on your next holiday, next time with more family and friends!
Travel safe Jafet T!

Best regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Eskaya is a hidden gem of a resort, very quaint and private. Lots of greenery and the tatched-roof villas were scenic, just like the vistas around the property! Had a great time at the restaurant which had excellent food (the fresh catch SuTuKil was solid, and I couldn’t stop feasting on the Kilawin!) but the service of Jester and Clark made me feel pampered. The view and food at Lantawan was superb!
The highlight of the trip was the phenomenal speedboat tour handled by Remi and Greg! We were at an advantage over the outriggers chasing the dolphin pods! Plus seeing the turtles in Balicasag were truly memorable! Great service and friendly faces all around!
Points of improvement could’ve been better tiling color for the Grand Villa’s infinity pools, and the plants need more time to grow to better cover the pools.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Good day vic F!

On behalf of the team behind Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, I'd like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience holidaying with us!

We love how your appreciated our villas and their surroundings. We are particularly enthused you enjoyed our gastronomic showcase of Boholano and Visayan cuisine! We are also overjoyed that your aquatic excursion was something to be remembered! We are very happy you appreciated the hospitality of our ladies and gentlemen, and can't wait to host you again!

Please note we have take note of your suggestions, particularly the plants. We are doing what we can to expedite the growing of foliage to better ensure our guests' utmost privacy.

See you soon vic F! Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I heard about this luxury resort for so long and was able to visit the restaurant of Eskaya Beach Resort via a 30-minutes day tour with my sister while we a visiting Bohol & Loboc Floating restaurant.

Located in Panglao Island in Bohol about 20 minutes drive from Tagbilaran City, the resort is located in a luxurious & private area...their restaurant is located at the cliff overlooking the pool & sea. I just situate my self in one area and just marvel the luxury it was & the expected service it can provide to their guest.

Many good reviews that I've heard about the place & seeing it with my own eyes, prove it to be true... The Luxury of ESKAYA!

Room Tip: A rooms have a beautiful view. Choose one with infinity pool in it for more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 624CarlockStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Good day 624CarlockStreet!

On behalf of the management and staff of Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, I'd like to thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us!

We pride ourselves in ensuring that not only do guests get to enjoy the scenic vistas of Panglao, but especially to enjoy being pampered and taken care of. We can't wait to host you again for your next holiday and ensure you have another luxurious vacation!

Best Regards,
Drew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.5 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,509 reviews
0.9 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
897 reviews
1.9 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,419 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
8.3 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Barangay Tawala | Barangay Tawala, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $349 - $1,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskaya Beach Resort And Spa
Eskaya Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing