We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Resort...Amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The place is only few minutes drive from Tagbilaran Airport which is handy..The driver who fetched us made sure that we're comfortably seated with ice cold drinks and some snacks, very friendly..From the moment we stepped inside Eskaya Resort, we felt the warm welcome from the Manager all the way down to the staff..Our room was great, overlooking the beach, the infinity pool and the big restaurant. The foods were exceptional every single day, I can't fault it. We've been swimming in the pool everyday, also has a Jacuzzi inside the villa which is a bonus..WE didn't want to leave..Would definitely coming back and highly recommended to all. Every penny was worth it...The staff were all nice and polite..The Manager was so accommodating and approachable..All thumbs up to everyone in Eskaya Resort...

Room Tip: Private villas overlook the white sand beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sage502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Sage502014,

I've shared your reviews with the staff and we are very happy to make your stay "worth every penny". But most specially is your very beautiful review that makes our every day enjoyable with every guest interaction.

We appreciate you visiting us again and enjoy additional amenities that we are working to provide even the more relaxing and individual experience that only Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa is known.

Many thanks,

Gil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Beach - exceptional
Food - fresh catch from the sea paired with local produce
Interior - nothing short of first class
Villas (i stayed in a pool villa) - clean, breezy, relaxing, soft mattress, fluffy pillows and comforter. PERFECT.
Location - secluded with its own beach front (a rarity in Panglao Island). It is also just an easy 10mins drive away via private shuttle to the night life area of the island where you can buy seafood and have it cooked on the spot, have a few beers by the beach, get a massage, or whatever you seem fit your time.

Whatever connotation you may have of Philippines, forget it. This is Philippines.

Room Tip: Best experienced with your loved one or with your whole family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freediddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear guest Frediddy,

Many thanks for your positive review of our property.

We proud our resort to bring the best of Panglao Island and incorporate the ambience and feel of the place. We also showcase the best of Philippine hospitality and we cannot thank you enough to say that we do Philippines right.

See you back at Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa soon.

Gil Santiago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I returned to Eskaya Resort last week and I can say that there was never a dull moment. First, the bed was so soft and relaxing. I think I slept more comfortably at Eskaya than at home. Second, the food was diverse. You can choose from a lot of dishes, from the classic Filipino Humba to the exquisite Japanese Wagyu. You'll never get tired of eating. And third, the place was free from disturbance. It was not crowded unlike other resorts, therefore you can enjoy a little privacy with family and/or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goodguy_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear guest goodguy_rob,

Many thanks for the kind review of Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa. It was truly a pleasure to see guests coming back and enjoying our offerings.

We take pride in the serenity and exclusivity of the resort. But most certainly provide individuality to our guests. You can trust that we will keep this atmosphere and enhance more guest focused offering. So when you come back next year, it will be another comfortable stay, free of worries.

Thanks,

Gil Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pros:
- the resort is boutique size, with only about 15 villas (eventhough the number will slightly increase soon). So even with a fully booked hotel, it never feels crowded and most of the time you feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. You can hardly get more exclusive than that (unlike Amorita or South Palms) and the feeling is priceless.
- staffs, while on automatic mode and not pro active, were incredibly friendly and helpful. As often in South East Asia, you can't avoid a few hit and miss or misunderstandings with the staff, so make sure you address directly to the managers (F&B or GM). They both were real gems.
- filippino style villas are simple, almost rustic, yet charming and well appointed. Infinity pool villa 15 feels like your Robinson Crusoe private house. Creek view villas also looked nice (6).
- wifi was excellent most of the time, which is a rare occurence in the philippines.
- airport transfers are usually included in the rate.

Cons:
- food and beverage is the weak link of the hotel for the moment. Menu has great choice, trying to cater all tastes, but many ingredients are frozen, and it was often dry or tasteless. That being said, I had all my meals of my 9 days stay at the hotel, since I didn't want to leave the place. For a short stay, you should be fine with a careful selection (especially the humba specialty). Plus, if you ask Jon, the F&B manager, they will go the extra mile to please you and will gladly accept special orders.
- the hotel is still expanding, so construction works are all around the hotel. Though you see it, I never heard a noise. Be aware as the beach is going some hardcore work and is therefore not as perfect as it used to be. Fortunately, the picture and temperature perfect main infinity pool largely covers for it.
- spa facilities are top notch, but the spa etiquette and protocol could be improved to reach the highest standards.
- a bit more on site activities could really enhance the experience (yoga class, personal trainer, cooking class,...).

Overall:
I initially planned for a 2 nights stay at Eskaya but eventually stayed 8 nights as I felt incredibly relaxed and welcomed by all the staff. Two thumbs up for Gil, the General Manager, who will make sure you stay is truly personnalized, incredibly seamless and hassle-free. I never stayed that long in a hotel and I truly felt like a VIP. All in all, you guessed it, I warmly recommend the Eskaya if coming to Panglao.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear guest Richard,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa. And even more pleased for your honest review.

Thanks for discussing our weak areas and will take focus on them. We are humbled by the numerous times you have extended your stay. It meant that even if we have weak points, you truly experienced that we care for your comfort and convenience.

Everyone at the resort is looking forward to have you visit us soon.

Many thanks,

Gil Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Eskaya is a heaven, if not a paradise.
We were accommodated by an inifinity villa that was best scenery overlooking beach. Swimming in private pool, as well as drinking & dining in the terrace while viewing down the pretty beach made us felt like don't wanna go back home.
Sure enough, we couldn't help extending our stay twice. Staff are all friendly and very helpful. Restaurant offers variety of international dishes aside from local foods and all are with high standard yet reasonably priced. Staying in Eskaya itself is a best holiday activity and we didn't
feel like going out from the resort although we went to a sightseeing tour (Chocolate hills, Tarsier & Alona beach) in one day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Makito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear guest Makito,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa.

I have shared your review with the staff and we are very happy that you enjoyed everyday of your stay. They want to extend their gratitude to you and everyone is hoping that to see you back.

Many thanks,

Gil Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.5 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,513 reviews
0.9 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
903 reviews
1.9 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,420 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
8.3 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Barangay Tawala | Barangay Tawala, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $312 - $1,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskaya Beach Resort And Spa
Eskaya Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing