We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
337
68
31
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
68
31
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool bamboo shower tuna tartare presidential villa outdoor bathroom main infinity pool view deck private dinner personal butler chocolate hills resident manager dinner on the beach tagbilaran airport beach resort filipino food dolphin watching highly recommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Eskaya is a heaven, if not a paradise.
We were accommodated by an inifinity villa that was best scenery overlooking beach. Swimming in private pool, as well as drinking & dining in the terrace while viewing down the pretty beach made us felt like don't wanna go back home.
Sure enough, we couldn't help extending our stay twice. Staff are all friendly and very helpful. Restaurant offers variety of international dishes aside from local foods and all are with high standard yet reasonably priced. Staying in Eskaya itself is a best holiday activity and we didn't
feel like going out from the resort although we went to a sightseeing tour (Chocolate hills, Tarsier & Alona beach) in one day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MakitoA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear guest Makito,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa.

I have shared your review with the staff and we are very happy that you enjoyed everyday of your stay. They want to extend their gratitude to you and everyone is hoping that to see you back.

Many thanks,

Gil Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I went last year because of the great reviews and photos of the pool. Unfortunately the hotel fell short of expectations. The pool was out of commission because it was being fixed but it took 2 days and I couldn't use it. There was a random table tennis table carelessly left unused by the pool, the swim up bar was also out if commission. It seems like the resort has seen better days and needs a boost in occupancy to keep up its lagging standards.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank LaniC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hi Ms. Lani C,

It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you expected. Our apologies.

This year has brought tremendous relaxing and well satisfied experiences with our guests. We have since catered to the individuality of guest and their stay. Although we are still in the process of beach nourishment, other amenities such as your own villa private pool and the main infinity pool is fully operational.

We hope to see you back and see the difference from your stay last year.

Many thanks,

Gil Santiago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

you guys are doing a amazing job all the comfort, convenience and attention necessary plus a incredible landscape,
The food was delicious...
Our crew had a really good time, well done, hope to come back as soon as possible.....

big Thks

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear guest George,

Lamis samyal (thank you).

From everyone here at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, we thank you for your commendable review. We also enjoyed having you and your company at the resort. And we hope to see more of you with your friends and family.

Gil Santiago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Eskaya was another level. I was immediately blown away by the scenery and even my well traveled companions from Russia, Brazil, Hong Kong and Poland could not believe the view from the infinity pool.

Perfect place to host guests from out of town, or to take someone you really want to impress. This will be my go-to hosting place moving forward.

I have to thank my friend Mr Gibson Arca for introducing this place to me and the crew.

10/10

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kenji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, General Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear guest Kenji O,

Lamis samyal (thank you) for the very kind words.

Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa not only prides itself with the beautiful scenery of our property but also of Bohol for which many have said is one of the most beautiful islands in the Philippines.

We hope to see you back with your family and friends so they may experience our impressive resort. And many thanks to Mr. Gibson Arca for sharing the Eskaya experience with your group.

Gil Santiago
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Best resort we have ever visited so far. Excellent customer service from the roaming staff of the hotel and personalize touch of care from internal employee special mention to Food and Beverages Manager Jun Montenejo who extended his full support in making our stay amazingly memorable and making my husband's birthday worth remembering The exclusive dinner by the beach prepared with bonfire and side torch lights are magnificent with excellent performance of quartet serenading all through out our dinner stay; food was topnotch and quality indeed; serenity of the place is very solemn and relaxing; best place to internalize and unwind; our villa with private infinity pool is good enough to make your stay worthwhile with full access of an outside view of the beach over the extended porch of the villa. Overall, Eskaya Resort is commendable to everyone who seek for a short period of getaway exploration of peace and soul searching

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank mvbermejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil S, Manager at Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear guest mvbermejo,

Lamis samyal (thank you).

We are truly happy to hear that we were able to provide you fond memory celebrating your husband's birthday during your recent visit at Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa.

I shared your comment with our F&B Manager, Jun Montenejo, and he was pleased to know that he was able to make your stay amazing and memorable. We at Eskaya Beach Resort and Spa strive to deliver individuality and warmth of service you wont always find at bigger properties.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Gil Santiago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews