We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene*best time ever....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We celebrated our 3rd renewal of vows and spent our honeymoon at Eskaya.we had the best time ever, the staff were very accommodating ,dishes were unique especially the salads,.been to 11 cruises ~3 different companies(Royal Carribean,Princess and Radisson Seven Seas~Paul Gaugin).Had Asian and European staff but Eskaya crew beat them .They go out of their way to please us.The courtesy afternoon snacks sent to our room and the buko fruit/juice sent to us while sunbathing were very impressive.

I definitely will go back.See you soon ....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glo Mersul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

we first stayed in eskaya last february 2008 and we decided to come back last june 7-9, 2011. the first trip to the resort was a wonderful surprise to the point that my husband and i jumped like kids on the bed when our assigned "butler" left. there are so many things i love about this place that we call our second home. but as not to bore any reader who might find this review helpful...i'll narrow it down to ten (10)!

10 THINGS I LOVE ABOUT ESKAYA!

1) THE PROPERTY! private beach front, a hilltop view of the ocean, the built of the villas and the fact that there are only 15 villas (plus the presidential suite) makes you feel like you have the entire property to yourself...twice we have been there, and it's never been crowded even with children around.

2) THE VILLAS - the villas with no infinity pool are situated near the main pool so it's not a big deal to walk a little bit. But if you can afford to get one with the pool, by all means get it. there's nothing like watching a beautiful sunset in your own infinity pool and in the comfort of your own room.

3) HANDURAW SPA - a really good massage is my thing! (amongst a lot of other things!)
i know a good massage from a mediocre one...and they offer really good massage! i stick to my favorite HILOT because it's not only relaxing, it is also beneficial to your health. there's a filipino therm called "tulo laway" when you experience something good...go figure.

4) THE SWING - when you are roaming around the property make sure you stop by one of the few swings scattered around the resort. these are strategically located to give you the best views. i just love sitting there to either to talk with my husband, read a book or simply watch the sky move, feel the breeze and listen to the music of the sea...

5) OUR ROOM! - it's tastefully done. i love the native inspiration and all the things in it. fully equipped with wifi (if you want a line to the world) and all the games that can keep you occupied if you ever get bored of doing nothing...

6) JET SKI - we rented the jetski for an hour and my husband and i just went around the island! found some patches of super duper clear water and white sand that is perfect for swimming so we would dive and dip in. it was so much fun! plus we got to see all the beachfront resorts & compared who's got the nicest one.

7) FOOD - i saw that there are some reviews where guests were not happy with the food. fortunately, we are very happy with 99% the food we ate. there was one time the rice was not to my liking as it was too oily and the management immediately addressed it and even gave me a free salad. something that is expected of high end resorts with good service. plus, i think the portions are on the bigger side so you will get full with your orders.

8) THE MAIN INFINITY POOL - perfect for long laps and making friends with other guests from the resort. the bar is also charming (although i think they can get their servers trained more informed in regards to mixing different cocktails).

9) SINGING BIRDS - all the villas are enclosed with plants and trees..therefore, there are loads of birds around and they normally they wake you up in the morning and serenade you during the afternoon. we also had a resident bird who would dive in the pool over and over again just to cool off and another one stealing my food! fun to watch!

10) THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE - after saying all that....Need I Say More? :)

Room Tip: go for the room with infinity pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank professional_2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family and I stayed at this resort for 3 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We stayed in a villa that has stunning architecture with updated amenities. The bathroom is elegantly and uniquely designed. If you want to be pampered and get rejuvenated, this is surely the place to stay. My wife and I had a great time at the luxurious spa. The meals are well prepared and the menu has a wide variety of food selections.
The resort has a nice infinity pool overlooking Bohol sea. The beach is serene and soothing to the soul.
This is truly a resort like no other. Being tucked away in a secluded paradise has been quite an experience that I would like to share with others.
I definitely recommend this highly to anyone who wants to get spoiled and be away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babydave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Everything was great. Great place, great service, great food. It was home away from home. The view was amazing. The service was exceptional. It's a great place to go to with your family, friends and even your friends' friends.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank tessie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

You want security, privacy, best view, best white sands runs along the beach this is the place....If you want to celebrate prosperity, or celebrate the beauty of life or enjoy the natures bestow on us go to Bohol hop into panglao island and stay in this resort....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.5 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,513 reviews
0.9 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#1 of 50 in Panglao Island
901 reviews
1.9 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,420 reviews
1.4 km away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 50 in Panglao Island
880 reviews
8.3 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Barangay Tawala | Barangay Tawala, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $314 - $1,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eskaya Beach Resort And Spa
Eskaya Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Eskaya Beach Resort & Spa Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing