We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
798
283
58
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
283
58
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front peanut kisses longest beach alona beach cucumber lemonade pillow menu coconut trees breakfast and dinner buffet recreation area white sand sea urchins beachfront room amazing beach garden view free shuttle rubber slippers beach bar
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night and it has been great. The resort is not crowded which what we wanted, a nice and calm walk on the beach. The staff are helpful even without being ask. Special mention to the pool guard who noticed that we were wanting some food by the pool.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Menchu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Menchu H,

Thank your for taking time to write wonderful review of our resort. We make it a point to keep the resort peaceful and quiet for our guest to enjoy the serenity of our place. Hope to see you back.

Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The title says it all. If you're together with your special someone and dont want to get distracted with the others of the opposite sex,(coz you wont find much folks around) this could be the place for you.
If you want a paradise-ish resort, you would totally dig the quietness of the place.

The staff are nice and friendly enough. Food is good but not that great. You could walk to the next beach(20 mins) if you want more variety and less expensive.
They do have some swimming apparels if you ever forgot to bring one.

My only gripe was that you cant swim on the beach at night. And when you turn to the pools, they are not too deep for an adult.
Great place. I would definetely come back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventurer638152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We will surely take note of the little concerns you have and will make improvements. We hope to see you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had a wonderful time at South Palms. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back :)

I just have one suggestion tough, we hope they have faucets or water pails outside the rooms to clean sandy feet.

Room tip: Garden Rooms near the restaurant is better especially with small kids
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mommyrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Mommyrianne,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are indeed privileged to be of service to you! Your compliment is truly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Please be informed that your suggestion has been forwarded to the highest management for immediate action.
Thank you and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

South Palms Resort is THE top resort on Panglao Island.

From its beautiful stretch of beach where you can relax in floating daybeds while you sip from one of their signature cocktails or read your favorite book to enjoying its newly renovated cuisine serving high quality local and fusion foods, all is good in South Palms.

Everything comes with the kind of attention that makes you feel at home. Staff will go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable, service is fast and efficient and as always everything comes with a genuine smile.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ludo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Ludo T,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our resort. We are happy knowing you have had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

A family of 4 with 2 small kids. Stayed at the Premium Beachfront for 5 days.

Reception - PR skills needs some improvement, otherwise no major issue

Room - we stayed at the Premium beachfront room. Spacious and clean, the view, everything, we loved it! If you have small kids, bring mosquito repellent patch/spray, it's useful outdoor at night.

Beach - fine white sand, clear blue water, it's fantastic!, we walked to neighboring resort which is just few meters away, South Palms is way way better!

Bar - they have happy hour and hubby enjoyed the unlimited beer. For me, love the mango shake with a shot of vodka (not in the menu but they'll make it as per request)

Food - we ordered a la cart most of the time, it was yummy! they make awesome pizza too (for those who are pizza lover). Buffet breakfast was nice, well of course you may find yourself bored having same things for breakfast for 5 days, but our kids loved their corn dogs so who cares!. we tried the dinner buffet, it's also yummy plus they have a cultural show which I think the highlight of the dinner buffet. so it's cool!

Babysitting service - Rachel took care of our kids for 6 hours, she's very nice, she handled our 2 hyperactive girls alone, no issue, we're satisfied!

Spa - we had the traditional Hilot (massage) for 90 minutes, it was ok, not so fantastic, just fine.

Swimming pools -clean and the chlorine wasnt that strong so it's good. there's life guards from opening to closing. Our kids also had fun there, both swimming pools.

Internet - there's wifi mostly everywhere, can be very slow.

Overall:
It was an amazing holiday experience. South Palms is a place that you will recommend to your friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Duty Manager at South Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Iya A,

Music to our ears. We appreciate you taking time to make this wonderful review. Rest assured, we will give credit to the persons you have mentioned and everyone here as well for making your stay truly "the way a Bohol beach holiday should be".

Yours in hospitality,

Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews