We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
133
65
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
65
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop standard room tricycle ride an easy minute walk scuba diving low tide lovely swimming pool main town private beach clean rooms hot water stayed longer main beach quiet place per day bars and restaurants wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The resort is run by a german guy and the service is also really ... german.

Let me say the positive things first: The diving teacher HANSCHI is really excellent:

He is friendly, funny, and he can show you how to dive and also takes you to nice diving spots.
For him: 5 points plus!

The rest is so-so.

The small "beach" is covered with sea-grass and waste. Swimming is impossible, because the ground consists of sharp rocks. which all come out at low tide.

My room was quite small. Either you could use the aircon OR sleep. It was not a split aircon ist was one big machine in the wall, bloody loud.

No evening entertainment, bar wasn't opened yet, but charging full price for the room.

The resort is far away from the white beach where you can also fine some nightlife. But don't expect that you can walk there on the beach. You have to walk there half hour on a dusty road. If you want to use motorbike ("huble-huble") it's not much faster but due to the holes in the road really adventure.

If you just want diving-diving-diving it's ok, I wouldn't spend holidays with family there.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Axel_erl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I can't believe the price they charge for airport pick up and drop off from Cebu. Some how they think it is right to more than double the cost just for calling the driver. In the end we asked to pay the drivers directly and it dramatically reduced the price buy a huge amount.

The rooms themselves were basic and the location was a bit far from Alona Beach. While you could walk it was quite hot so waiting for transportation every time you wanted to go there was essential. There is not much in the area so it is very isolated.

The beach they have was full of seaweed and rock pools so there was no chance of swimming but the pool was a nice temperature.

The rooms themselves were standard and the bed was comfortable but lacked basic things such as hair dryers. It would be nice to have some more amenities in the rooms.

Overall it wasn't a terrible stay but due to the location and the airport transfer fees I wouldn't stay here again. The restaurant was very good though and had the best food we ate in all of the Philippines.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel is exactly what we were looking for, it's beautiful, the rooms are very clean and the bed very comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful, and it's close to everything while remaining very quiet and laidback. The diving instructor was very patient and super cool, we had an excellent time with the diving initiation course. They can help with any arrangements, tours and transportation in Panglao and Bohol. An excellent address in Panglao !

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are very nice, clean and spacious enough.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great low-key resort for people looking to escape the bustle and noise of alona beach. The rooms are simple but very clean and have all the facilities you need. The pool is large, the food was good and the happy hour was great. The staff were very friendly and happily arranged tours and tricycles when we needed them. It's only a 5 minute tricycle ride from alona so very convenient for bars, but also peaceful. The beach is very small but there are lots of rock pools to explore. There is also apparently a reef for snorkelling/diving just off the beach. I highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Noo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We spend 4 nights in August. Great place, nice staff and owner. Rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean. We recommend to rent a motorbike at the resort; reasonable price and you will get a brand-new motorbike! We also arranged an island hopping tour with the cousin of the owner and we really enjoyed it; reasonable price for a private tour (2300 pesos in total), although we would advice to have breakfast at the island after the dolphin watching instead of bringing a sandwich from the resort. At the resort, breakfast and lunch were average, dinner was not good and priced (noodles are pasta??!--> not in our country).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simone v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews