We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
210
245
83
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
245
83
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing main building alona beach great pool swimming pool clean hotel ceiling fan minute walk to the beach stayed here for nights public areas laundry service budget hotel tricycle ride cable tv bottled water beach area towels
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here twice in Aug and Sept 2012 and would stay again. It is a shame that the annexe building which is new is not built to the hight standard of the main part. The bathrooms need netting on the windows, the front doors are cheap & badly fitting with gaps and the bathroom tiles are of poor quality. For the sake of say $150 a room extra the quality could have been so much better. Pool very clean and food was excellent. Gym was excellent. I cannot understand why no use of solar power

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay on Panglao Island, the Regents Park Resort is a great choice. The rooms, while relatively small (22-24 sqm) are comfortable and nicely appointed. The bathrooms are basic in design, but kept clean and well maintained. The management of the resort give a great deal of attention to housekeping and maintenance. The hotel is not situated along the popular Alona Beach of Panglao, but is a comfortable ten minute walk along the main road. This makes it close enough to the beach to visit easily, and far enough away not to hear the nightly blast of music emanating from the hotels, restaurants and pubs on the beach. The resort also has a very nice pool, if you find the beach area too crowded for your tastes. We also wound up having most of our meals at the hotel's restaurant, as we found the wide range of items on the menu appealing and intriguing. The food quality and presentation were generally very high, and are well worth the slight price premium. All in all, a great place for a great vacation.

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the pool - nice view and just steps to a refreshing dip.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Booked Panglao Regents park through Agoda and was very happy when we arrived the resort lived up to some of the great reviews for a change. The staff where just great with a realy good attitude. The rooms where a good size and with flat screen TV and a coffee maker. The pool was big and very deep at one end for diving. We liked Regents Park A Lot.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at Panglao Regents Park for three night, we liked it a lot especially the gym which i believe is a new addition. They charge a nominal amount off 100 peso for guest. Food was good and we enjoyed the happy cocktails around the pool. Would defiantly recommend this resort

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel was pretty nice, rooms clean, good service and swimming pool inside which was great as it was not on the beach. it was cheap in comparison with resorts on the beach but with higher quality.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinPestik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews