We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back to my lineage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 10 October 2012

it was june of this year when we went to bohol. i was with my hubby, son, mom, aunt and uncle. we got 2 rooms (1 at panglao regents main and the other one was at the annex bldg. which was right across the street). we got our transfer services not from the hotel but from the tour package we got for our scheduled itinerary during our stay in bohol. when we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted nicely by the reception peeps and were accompanied right away to our respective room assignments. the rooms both from the main bldg and the annex were clean. although, the room from the annex bldg is relatively smaller (as the price dictates). everyday, supplies such as free bottled water and coffee were replenished. room can be made over per request. airconditioning is ok but the tv cable channels were limited. free wi-fi is available inside the room but signal strength is average at the annex bldg (main bldg/lobby signal is trong). the pool and other areas such as the reception, restaurant, garden/dining area and poolside sunbed and tables were again clean and nicely decorated/set. after we have settled (fixed our luggage). we went out ( to nearby shore which is a good 15 min-walk from the hotel) and scouted where we can head out for dinner. we finally decided to try out one restaurant - alona hidden dream which offered budget grilled meat and seafood. after dinner, we went back to the hotel to cap the night with a plunge at the pool (well-lighted and water is warm - pool closes at 10pm). before we tucked ourselves to bed we pre-ordered for our filipino breakfast the following morning (set breakfast was not included on the room rates we got but is ok since price per set meal is affordable). for our 2nd day, we had lunch during our lobocriver cruise (incl. on our tour package). dinnertime was at the hotel when we had pizza (superb!), pancit(a bit salty), spag(for my son which he liked) and calameres - price again is ok. 3rd day we had our island hopping (we opted not to have lunch in balicasag since seafood is a bit pricey. side trip to virgin island where we had banana que and fresh buko) and decided to take late lunch at one of the carinderias along panglao beach. back to the hotel. when we ask the reception to book us for an afternoon massage (price at 300php i think - can't remember). came night time, me and my hubby decided to go beachside for drinks but found out that there were just a couple of bars open. headed back to hotel when we found a decent bar roadside (pinarella bay) where we met some nice locals (fil and foreign). 4th day was our last, check out was smooth and ok (hotel accepts credit cards and cash for payment). had our last tour in bohol (incls. bee farm, falls etc.) before our flight check in, we had lunch at one of famous restos in tagbilaran (inasal style). all in - our tour in bohol was one heck of a vacation (back to my grandpa's hometown)

Room Tip: Rooms at the main bldg are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtnbnjnflrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 312 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here twice in Aug and Sept 2012 and would stay again. It is a shame that the annexe building which is new is not built to the hight standard of the main part. The bathrooms need netting on the windows, the front doors are cheap & badly fitting with gaps and the bathroom tiles are of poor quality. For the sake of say $150 a room extra the quality could have been so much better. Pool very clean and food was excellent. Gym was excellent. I cannot understand why no use of solar power

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinbuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay on Panglao Island, the Regents Park Resort is a great choice. The rooms, while relatively small (22-24 sqm) are comfortable and nicely appointed. The bathrooms are basic in design, but kept clean and well maintained. The management of the resort give a great deal of attention to housekeping and maintenance. The hotel is not situated along the popular Alona Beach of Panglao, but is a comfortable ten minute walk along the main road. This makes it close enough to the beach to visit easily, and far enough away not to hear the nightly blast of music emanating from the hotels, restaurants and pubs on the beach. The resort also has a very nice pool, if you find the beach area too crowded for your tastes. We also wound up having most of our meals at the hotel's restaurant, as we found the wide range of items on the menu appealing and intriguing. The food quality and presentation were generally very high, and are well worth the slight price premium. All in all, a great place for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the pool - nice view and just steps to a refreshing dip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Booked Panglao Regents park through Agoda and was very happy when we arrived the resort lived up to some of the great reviews for a change. The staff where just great with a realy good attitude. The rooms where a good size and with flat screen TV and a coffee maker. The pool was big and very deep at one end for diving. We liked Regents Park A Lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at Panglao Regents Park for three night, we liked it a lot especially the gym which i believe is a new addition. They charge a nominal amount off 100 peso for guest. Food was good and we enjoyed the happy cocktails around the pool. Would defiantly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.9 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#9 of 50 in Panglao Island
199 reviews
0.4 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.1 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Panglao Island
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,480 reviews
0.5 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#14 of 50 in Panglao Island
223 reviews
0.6 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#27 of 50 in Panglao Island
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglao Regents Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Regents Park Resort

Address: Ester Lim Drive | Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panglao Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $35 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panglao Regents Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Panglao Regents Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Regents Park Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Regents Park Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing