We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
205
243
78
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
243
78
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing main building alona beach great pool swimming pool ceiling fan minute walk to the beach public areas stayed here for nights laundry service rooms are clean tricycle ride deluxe room bottled water beach area island hopping towels
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2011

for a price of 2200php per night
what more can i ask for
clean rooms, good pool, friendly staff
expect a good 10 minute walk to the beach, or ride a tricycle for 10php per head
it is what you expect for the price you pay for :)
yes will be back there definitely
love the silence at night
just wish they can have the bar 24/7 open
last order of food til 10pm so after 10pm make sure you have stored something midnight snack :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoshoMla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Stayed here for just one night at the end of our time in Alona.
It is a very nice clean hotel, which opened at the start of 2010. The rooms are clean, if a little basic. It is just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. The pool looked really nice, although we didn’t have time to use it.
The staff was really helpful in booking a day trip to the Chocolate Hills and a few other sites of Bohol. They also arranged for our taxi to Tagbilaran Ferry port the next morning. (500 pesos)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Regents Park and just arrived back home a couple of hours and here i am happy to share some info about Bohol
Stayed for 9 days in this hotel as hubby planed to divein fe days whilst we are bohol.Regents park is a 5 minutes walk to the beach and the swimming pool Is very nice, not too big yet not small too, perfect.The best thing the hotel is not close to the beach were pack of tourist are trying to squeeze in.Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
I reccomend a rent a car or a motorcyle it will easier to reach the city. We had rented a car which cost 2,000php/day and it's worth, my hubby loves driving and we usually goes to the city aftet he finish diving, we went to visit the famous Chocolate Hills, Baklayon Church,the Tarsier Sanctuary, Bohol Bee Farm and the not so tourist visit are, the Mag-aso falls, which we totally enjoyed, falls was the highlights, hubby even went for a dip! It was his first time to see a falls and he loves it.we do not fancy the Loboc Cruise so skip this tour. The Tarsier was absolutely a darling, they are really tiny and adorable, shame that they are endangered. There was a place that they put them in a jail but we went to the sanctuary, we were not able to touch them but enjoy watching from the side.
Okay back to Regents Park, as i said the ambiance, the paint and the interior and exterior decoration, paints, buildng is very nice. But the rooms were not properly clean;( the wash basin needs a scrubbing, the shower wall, the housekeeping do not scrub or brush hence you can see the dried shower gel or the shampoo had been there for couple of days. Also, even you do hang your "do not disturd" board in the door, the housekeeping will ring to asked if they can clean the room! And at 900am where you still want to lay in;( but after they did it twice, we did speak to the reception and they leave us alone.
Foodwise, we did not use the facitilities that much but we had one breakfast and one late aftenoon lunch,food was okay. We tried some restaurant like Graziella, which is alright, the Lost Horizon,went thrice, means we like it;-), the Guiseppe, hmm, best one ! They do make a proper Calzone for hubby and yeah that is our fav restaurant, the service, food set up is fab.oh well, poor and waste of money was the Swiss Restaurant, :)) really i cant believe that there is such restaurant, burger was floating with a margarine, as in dripping with the oil, and i ordered a chopseuy but they served me an overcooked soup chopseuy! Do not want to specify them all, but when i just saw my food i told t hubby, let us just go, i cannot bare to look at it! The owner was even there and saw us leaving very quick, still he charge is 900php for the worst food ever we had in bohol!
We just drive and went to the city where we usually eat chowking, jolibee, kfc, greenwich and the food court( 'much better than the food in the swiss restaurant in panglao, and cheaper) and watch cinema all the time.
This is the routine we did for almost 9 days and we love the peaceful holiday,
To go back? No, the world is huge to explore.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeMaldives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Enjoyable and relaxing resort with High and facilities at affordable prices. Especially enjoyed hanging out around the pool, wifi was available and the signal was quite strong. Restaurant was reasonably priced and the staff where both friendly and efficient. We stayed three night and transferred to the company’s other resort Paragayo (see also review Paragayo Resort) we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to other travelers

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This resort is certainly the best on offer on the island. If you're looking for a lonely place where you can finally relax from business life simply, this is the place for you! We've been here for 6 nights and we had a great experience in this resort. The service from the staff is amazing, everyone says hello and they remember what you drink, eat and enjoy so that the next day by the pool, they know what to bring you! The room was spacious with a double bed which is so comfortable, they kept it very clean everyday, actually all areas of the resort was so clean.The resort caters for all types, family, couples, groups, you name it. Food is good, we ate there almost everytime. They have various dishes: meat, fish, vegetables, fruits, desserts, you'll surely find something you like. We tried some massages: you can either have it in your room or by the poolside. It was a very nice experience. We'll definetly recommend Panglao Regents Park to our families and friends.

Room Tip: If you're traveling as a couple, i would recommend the Deluxe room. The pool is right in front of your room and the location has a more private feel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenn_71600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews