We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place and Well Managed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This resort is certainly the best on offer on the island. If you're looking for a lonely place where you can finally relax from business life simply, this is the place for you! We've been here for 6 nights and we had a great experience in this resort. The service from the staff is amazing, everyone says hello and they remember what you drink, eat and enjoy so that the next day by the pool, they know what to bring you! The room was spacious with a double bed which is so comfortable, they kept it very clean everyday, actually all areas of the resort was so clean.The resort caters for all types, family, couples, groups, you name it. Food is good, we ate there almost everytime. They have various dishes: meat, fish, vegetables, fruits, desserts, you'll surely find something you like. We tried some massages: you can either have it in your room or by the poolside. It was a very nice experience. We'll definetly recommend Panglao Regents Park to our families and friends.

Room Tip: If you're traveling as a couple, i would recommend the Deluxe room. The pool is right in front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenn_71600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 353 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

My Hubby and I stayed here last August 11-13 2011 to celebrate our anniversary. I was pregnant also with our first baby so I requested for a room without having to use any stairs :) in short any rooms at the first floor. And they were very kind to give us one of their Standard Deluxe Room!! At first we were shocked cause we think that there will be additional charges because we really booked for just a Standard Room, plus its just the two of us and the standard deluxe rooms has 2 beds! However we learn that there is no additional charges, and they give us the room (FYI. Room No. 1 very near the entrance of the hotel) to accommodate my request. Very kind of them :) 2 thumbs up for that!!

They also have room service, once you go out of the hotel you have to leave the key at the reception area, there is no problem with that, since the room has a vault to store your electronics things. The beach is approximately 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and you will have to walk thru the main highway of panglao, but if you don't want to flex does muscles, you can always hire a tricycle for just 10P per head one way. Once we are back from the beach the room was already cleaned by the staffs and we have new set tissues, soap and towels. The Standard deluxe room comes with a mini ref, a TV with selected cable channels, ready to use cup and glass for hot water plus an e-kettle.

I can say that we really have a great stay here at regents park resort, plus we got an immaculately clean pool to hang to when the beach was so dirty with sea grass. We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryemegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a vacation here for a 4 days and 3 nights. Good thing they have a wifi and bar. the amenities are good and with swimming pool but were sad because you have to walked long on the streets going to beach and some tricycle driver seeing you so, much better not to wear swimsuit, you should bring something to cover up yourself while your walking. It has nice and clean room. We are 4 3 girls and 1 boy. We occupied the suite room near in the staff house. Suddenly while we are in the swimming pool enjoy our vacation my friend go first to the room to take a shower while she was in the bathroom. Someone came in and trying to ransack our room. God is good, because it's only my cellphone stealed with unknown person Maybe because he/she notice that someone taking the shower and were glad that our friend doesn't hurt. I think they should have a cctv cameras and alert securities. and when we blatter it to the police they said that their is a history.. So, Its better to be safe sooner..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank khryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I were looking for an economical place to stay on Panglao Island this time around, and so chose Regents Park Resort. Although it is not on the beach, It has a lovely pool the rooms are new and very well kept.

All that being said we will never come here again!!!

Upon checking out we were notified that we would have to pay for stained sheets and towels, 2,700 PHP worth. So our stay in fact ended up going over our budget. We were completely humiliated at the front desk as the cleaning person and the staff stood with evidence of our "stained linens" refusing to even consider that the penalty charge was excessive. They have a policy for henna tattoo stains, but in fact we had no tattoos on our bodies, the only possibility was an aloe vera gel for sun burns. Unbelievable, and 10 minutes prior we were discussing returning next year. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lululucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I just got back from my vacation.. not my first time to visit Bohol and i've stayed in several resorts in Panglao and this is the best accommodation i had so far! it's very nice, clean and most specially quite! This resort may be a good 15 mins walk to the beach but who cares if your getting more than what you paid for, right? Service is very good, the ambiance is very relaxing... i could say i found my second home in Panglao Regents Park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darkclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.9 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
2.1 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#22 of 50 in Panglao Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,404 reviews
0.5 km away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,493 reviews
0.5 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 50 in Panglao Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglao Regents Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Regents Park Resort

Address: Ester Lim Drive | Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panglao Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $37 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panglao Regents Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Panglao Regents Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Regents Park Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Regents Park Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing