We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalipayan Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Simple and cheap in a good location. A little away from the main beach front means you'll be able to relax in peace away from the crowds. Rooms are big, comfortable, clean but limited. No fridge, kettle and limited cupboard space. That said it was fine for us. Big garden to relax in and a small pool with a bar. Breakfasts were acceptable. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in all good value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

This place is definately for bohemian people! A nice , huge garden with a big pool, nice services and average rooms. A lot of expats use to book here, artists, bohemian doctors, old divers that come here starting 1993... Everything is very friendly , Alona beach is very close ( 50 m) . This place is really good for an old , good classic movie about happiness and easy rider people! Long live! :)

Room Tip: just ask about a room with frigo..it is enough! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferenc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I can't understand how they can charge so much for a room, but have sea salt water in the bathroom - both the sink and shower. It's very unpleasant when brushing your teeth and having a shower after being in the sea...felt unclean for days. Very quiet and can see why, it's right at the far end of Alona beach, to get to the main part of the beach, you have to either walk the long way round the main road or through some cliffs on the beach, the whole area is unlit at night, which is not ideal. Wouldn't recommend to stay here. Felt the price does not reflect the standard, compared to other places we stayed on Alona Beach.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anon00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We spent 3 nights in Kalipayan. My new iPhone was stolen on the first night.. The security guard was shooting shotgun (real bullets) to scarry me because I told the police that he could be the suspect... Owner behaved like he cared just to get rid of us. when we left under escort of 5 policemen because we requested so he stopped answering phone. Mr. Biebelmann, owner now picked up the phone to say "Don't call me ever again". After I came back to Poland I got facebook messages from random people saying that I if I go to Philipines again I will not make it alive... If you want to ruin your holidays - it's a great way to do it.
Hotel is below average, staff is not trustable and owner treats them like slaves. Screams, shouts, scares etc.
My holidays in paradise turned into nightmare. We were escorted by police from the island during the night. Mr. Biebelmann lied to us multiple times just to get rid of us.

Even if this would not happen, we would rate it 1 star. Salty water, very dirty. Shady people around. A little bit like slums. If you like this kind of stuff -it is place for you :) holidais ruined perfectly :( I am in process of raising two lawsiuts against the company and the owner.

Stayed: January 2016
5  Thank v8city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Kalipayan is about a 5 minute walk along the beach from the main busy area of Alona Beach.
It does actually have access straight onto the beach from the resort.

the room was very spacious and had a small aircon unit and a ceiling fan.

The power did go off twice and the water was not on once. So make sure you have a torch and some big bottles of water.

There is a Dive Center there which I only visited to inquire about night dives but none available.

It has a nice swimming pool next to the bar/restaurant area.
I did not eat here so I cannot rate the food.

Watch out for big toads in the grass, they add to the adventure at night.

A pleasant stay. recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradolfPitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.1 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
195 reviews
0.3 km away
Isis Bungalows
Isis Bungalows
#24 of 50 in Panglao Island
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Palms Cove Bohol
Palms Cove Bohol
#3 of 5 in Danao
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Panglao Island
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Alona Golden Palm Resort
#13 of 50 in Panglao Island
223 reviews
0.6 km away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#20 of 50 in Panglao Island
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalipayan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalipayan Beach Resort

Address: Alona Beach, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: $64 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kalipayan Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalipayan Beach Resort & Atlantis Dive Center is a beachfront property at the quiet end of Alona Beach. Situated in an amazing tropical garden from 11.000 sqm you can relax and whatch the birds. The 19 air-conditioned rooms are equipped with an in-room safe, en-suite bathroom and a private sitting area in front. The restaurant is beside of the outdoor swimming pool. They serve delicious local and international cuisine and offer free WiFi .On request you can enjoy romantic Candle-light-dinners in the treehouse at the beach, overlooking the moonlighed ocean. The dive center has also direct access to the beach and they offer all PADI dive courses and fun diving. 3 boats are available and groups are welcome. Dive Spots can be reached in 5 minutes. To Balicasag Island it will be a 30 minutes boat ride and to Pamilacan Island one hour. Massages, island tours, snorkelling activities and ticketing services for ferries can be arranged.. The property is a 40 minutes drive from Tagbilaran Airport and offers free parking for their guests. Transfers against a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Kalipayan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalipayan Beach Hotel Bohol Island
Kalipayan Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing