We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even Better Than The Pictures”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Shared Bathroom (Twin Bedroom - Third Bedroom)
Shared Bathroom (Twin Bedroom - Third Bedroom)
Media Room
Media Room
Game Room
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Patio
Patio
The Building
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Pool and garden
Bathroom spacious shower
Spacious double bedrooms
Twin bedroom
Large dining area opens out onto the verandah
Terrace
Terrace
Ocean views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tanah Lot, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dhticnryf...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even Better Than The Pictures”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we were picked up at the airport we were treated like royalty. All the rooms are stunning, the pool quite large, indoor and outdoor lounge areas very comfortable, we were a group of 8 however the place could easily accommodate twice that many and you wouldn't feel crowded.The staff are wonderful and very eager to help out with anything. We only ate out twice as the cook is amazing, nothing we asked for he couldn't prepare. The ease of obtaining a driver at any time was wonderful. Approximately 150 steps gets you onto the beach for great walks. Internet worked great most of the time. All our rooms were made up in timely fashion daily. Who has at least three people looking after only you on a holiday?The Best Holiday Stay ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and covered lounge areas and cook
Liked least: Slow going traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsnelg...
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“5 star heaven”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Surgawi means 'heavenly villa' and that is most certainly is. I only gave it a 5star rating because there was no 6 stars. A week here and we haven't found it necessary to leave the villa , except for a short trip to the beach at Cemagi. This is just the perfect getaway. If you are expecting the bustle of a Kuta or Seminyak, or the hotel capital of Nusa Dua-stay away. It is isolated - and that what is so great about it! You don't need to go out to restaurants, Katut is an Asian Masterchef- stick to local dishes and you will find it is as good as Merewati or even Repulik45. You don't have to go out to a Spa, couple of local spas will come with reasonably priced but excellent treatment. The staff under Vivek and Wayan are friendly. It is the third time we have stayed here over the past six years, and the staff have continued to work for the owners. The accommodation is superb.
My tip for an outstanding Bali holiday is to spend some quality time here and then go to abusier area like Semiynak or Nusa Dua - my choice is MyVillasIn Bali, for the beach, nightlife and restaurants
This was outstanding!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and the ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janep03
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Accomodation”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2012

I tried to review this when we originally stayed, but it was not available. Looking to go to Bali again and saw it was now on Trip Advisor. So loved the place that I felt even though we stayed a few years back. It was absolutely worth reviewing so people knew what a fantastic place to stay. We were 4 couples some with kids. Staff were amazing. Facilities and furnishings were first class. We all put in for a food kitty which the staff kept a list of expenses in, each day we selected our meals from an extensive menu, staff went out purchased the food, chef prepared all dishes in the kitchen (had our own cooking classes every day) The staff prepared everything, were great with the kids and were helpful without fault. Sit down meals for breakfast lunch and dinner were delicious. Van available for our use during the day, went into Seminyak a few times, up to Tanah Lot. Close to the golf course for those that are keen. Most of the time relaxing by the pool, in the outdoor gazebo. Highly recommend for a group holiday, had the best time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meals, staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Hello Jane

Thanks for your review. If you think it was nice during your stay before you will definitely have to come back now...

The villa is looking absolutely brand new now after a major $100k makeover that included all the furnishings too...Now it has even more of a Wow Factor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Surgawi soon

Best Regards

Lisa, Wiwik & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemtnammi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Stay with family and friends”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had an extended family reunion at this villa. They had just finished renovating the place. Staff is amazing and appears only when you need them. You feel like it is your home in the end. Free wifi around the house and to the pool. It is a big place and very quiet. Short walk to an ocean shrine and shore that is not visited much by tourists that makes you feel like you are in the old traditional Bali. They also set up our activities up for us. Massages were almost free. It is not in a busy party zone so only go if you want a huge house with a good group of friends and family. Surfing is only a few minutes away. We had a wonderful holiday at this beautiful villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Hello Joe & Theresa

Thanks for your review.

Yes the villa is looking fabulous now isn't it.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best Regards

Lisa, Wiwik & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik3626
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprising lack of maintenance, but good pool and staff”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed at this villa for 11 days with my wife and two kids, ages five and two. I booked largely on the basis of wanting a massive pool and the availability of a staff chef so that we would not have to worry about meals. The pool itself was fantastic as was the staff, which prepared a wide range of Indonesian and Western food. Often we just said, "do whatever you'd like" and the chef (Ketut) would come back with great stuff. The staff were warm around our kids and always on time with meals. The huge surprise at Villa Surgawi was the lack of maintenance at the villa itself. My family stayed on the upper floors; I can't imagine the experience of being down below on the first floor. There were dark water stains around many of the windows and the air was musty. Additionally, the window treatments (on all levels) were worn and often stained. The condition of the rooftop furniture was poor if not outright dangerous. Also, the "view of the rice fields" sales pitch on the website is no longer true -- there is construction immediately across the lane and this blocks the line of sight. This was also unfortunate for another reason -- we had buzzing saws and hammering raining down on us nearly every day, from morning to sunset. We asked specifically about construction and were told the villa was in a quiet area and that recent construction was completed. We trusted that information, but the situation changed and we had to deal with the noise. And then there were other little things - an antiquated pay-as-you-go Internet debit card system, the fact that the Bose system did not work in all rooms, several of the towels had stains and even holes, and chipping paint on exterior railings. A final point: the beach near the hotel is no place for kids. Lots of trash and rocks. We went there once and did not return. I hesitate not to recommend this villa as the staff was great and the pool was welcoming. That said, I am quite confident there are better experiences on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and staff
Liked least: Shocking water stains on around the windows and blinds; poor beach area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Hello Erik

We are sorry that you felt the villa was not up to standard, however we feel some of your comments are a little harsh. Villa Surgawi has been the home of many happy clients.

In a month's time the owners will be starting major renovations to restore the villa to as new condition. This includes renovating and replacing many items.

We invite you to return sometime in the next year and enjoy two complimentary nights. This can be combined with a stay in a villa of your choice.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing