We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
131
112
46
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
112
46
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel steep hill breakfast room panoramic view main town internet connection stayed here for nights the hotel staff scrambled eggs recommend this hotel swimming pool aci trezza alessandro car coast mediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

A very nice hotel with very nice rooms The veue from the hotel to the sea is just wonderful. Breakfast was okay by not special . The romm ofer all you need . There is a nice swiming pool. THe only complain I have for this hotel is that It is very complicated to reach the hotel from the main road Mesina - Catania, and I had to call the hotel for assistance.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ran Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as a birthday break booked by my mum for mine and my boyfriend's birthday. Was unsure on the drive but when arriving at the hotel wow! Crisp clean and tidy with such amazing views. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke fantastic english putting us to shame not being able to speak a word of thier language!
Before arriving my mum had called the hotel to order a couple of bottles of prosecco for our room when checking in, the hotel decided to contribute and upgraded us to a deluxe room with a sea view.
We only stayed for a long weekend so didnt get to see the island as it ended up being a relaxing weekend.
We did walk the 15 minute walk down the hill to the town to sample the local cuisine and sightsee.
We had hired a car, next time we wont bother. Cant wait to return to Sicily and stop once again at the President Park Hotel. Just fantastic.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hotmail83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I've just returned from a coach tour of Sicily and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end of the tour. The hotel itself was clean and well kept, with comfortable rooms. However many on our tour were disappointed with the food which was nowhere near that of the other 2 hotels in which we stayed during the week. Coach travellers dined in a large plain room downstairs, far away from the lovely views to be seen from the upper floor restaurant where we ate breakfast. There was no choice of menu apart from a vegetarian option or a substitute for allergies. For 3 out of our four evenings, starter was pasta with a sauce. The one evening we had seafood risotto, I have an allergy to mussels so was given pasta, again!
The food was unimaginative and the final night, our pork was so tough that most people left it. On that night, many of our party went to a local pizzeria for a decent meal. The head waiter brought the duty manager as so many meals had not been eaten. He replied that that was the only food that would be served that evening and they would no longer be taking our coach tours again. Can't fault the other 2 hotels in which we stayed.
This is not the service I would expect from a 4star hotel.

Room tip: Odd numbers get a pool view. Even numbers get the car park.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank artist5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I've been to this hotel before, as our company organized a few events in the past here, in one of the hotel's congress rooms.
The complete renovation is a very welcome upgrade and rooms are now up to the standard of a proper four stars hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, and went an extra mile for us, supplying two monitors that were needed for the planned event.
The view from my room was magnificent and the same can be said of the breakfast room.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Ilo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed here when on a coach tour of Sicily. First impressions are of a perfectly located hotel until you realise you are very isolated near the top of a steep hill. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus service down to the village (Aci Trezza) or you can walk (15 minutes down and 25 back). Reception staff excellent and check in went smoothly. Our room (203) faced the pool area and had a view of the sea. The room was large, well equipped, good sized en-suite with good quality towels etc. That is the good side of this establishment. Like most Italian hotels dealing with large groups the quality of the evening meal (taken in a soulless room downstairs from the main lobby) left a lot to be desired. It wasn't bad just not particularly good; no choice offered
(unless one was a diabetic/coeliac/vegetarian - when a single option was available). The service was efficient (sometimes) but more often than not quite offhand. One waitress in particular gave the impression that we were there to accomodate her wishes not the other way round. Bar service was good

Room tip: Avoid even numbered roomsx unless you like looking out onto carparks etrc.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews