We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
130
112
45
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
112
45
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel steep hill breakfast room panoramic view spacious rooms main town internet connection stayed here for nights the hotel staff scrambled eggs recommend this hotel swimming pool aci trezza alessandro car coast mediterranean
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Outstanding hotel .. the staff are very welcoming. Very spacious rooms, very clean, with a beautiful sea view. Spending most of my days in the swimming pool. Dinner was a surprise every day, it's delicious! It's an amazing place to relax, very calm.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 627luisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my five year old daughter in August. The hotel is a little out of the way and situated up quite a steep hill from the main towns on the coast meaning that driving to and from the hotel was advisable, though not essential. Being from Devon we're used to hills! They do have their own shuttle bus.

The hotel itself is very smart, clean and generally well presented. The pool is ok, not ideal for young children as it's very deep (the shallowest part must be around 1.2m), but it was fine as my daughter is learning to swim.

Overall a very nice stay and except value for money, especially given the time of year. It was interesting (or maybe refreshing) as we didn't hear a single English voice at the hotel or in the local towns all week!

Special thanks goes to Gaia who was fantastic, spoke good English and organised childcare for my daughter while I cycled up mount Etna!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sneakywillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Excellent hotel in a quiet location. Super friendly and welcoming staff. Clean and spacious rooms, nice balcony with a beautiful sea view. The swimming pool deepens to a depth of 4 meters, not suitable for small children.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, quite modern and clean. Good air con, nice pool and reasonable bar and seating area.

Group meals were very poor, bland and unimaginative which is disappointing when Italy and Sicily have such amazing food generally.

Alessandro on the front desk was superb. He could not have been more helpful in trying to sort out an issue we had with transfers, however the manager was surly and unapproachable and really should look for a job where he does not have to interact with the public.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Speedy checkin, lovely modern rooms that were maintained and cleaned to the highest of standards, great bathroom wth a decent shower and sink, the towels were changed every day.
The food was of a really good standard and the breakfast is served on the roof top floor with spectacular views of the Mediterranean .
Pool was clean.
Shop just across the road and a lovely pizzeria.

Excellent stay throughout

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1690donnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews