We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, delicious food”
Review of Da I'Pianca

Da I'Pianca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious and it's reasonably priced.
All in all, I'd say this was one of the best restaurants in Tuscany.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank f00dfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018

Lovely local true Italian pizza and pasta restaurant. Lovely friendly atmosphere with excellent service. If you want a true Italian pizza a visit here won’t disappoint. We do not speak the language but the girls went out of their way to translate the menu and see to our needs. Very good prices and large size pizzas. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank mandy193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Just was around Barberino and made a stop for a dinner with kids at this small but really homelike pizzeria. To say that pizza was perfect means to say nothing - you just have to go there and order one or two :) The stuff is really friendly and have really personal attitude to their customers (just see the picture), btw speaks perfect English. You dont have to care about cash - payment by card is accepted. The prices are really friendly, and the quality above all expectations. In case I have a chance to come here again - I would defenitely do it.

To the stuff - guys, tnank you, it was amazing!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davide p, Proprietario at Da I'Pianca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thousand thanks sir, i hope see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Located near the piazza of Barberino, this pizzeria offers a great deal value for money. The pizza is really good (and huge), with crunchy crust. The staff very friendly, and the owners (a young couple) are always there to manage everything.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank DelfinaBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davide p, Proprietario at Da I'Pianca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thanks a Lot delphina,i hope see you soon !! Thousand thanks bye bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Restaurant looks very informal and relaxed . They are pet friendly and noticed a couple had a dog sat very quietly under a nearby table and was no trouble at all.
The pizzas are lovely and good choice of local wines . Very good value for money.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank jackgello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da I'Pianca also viewed

Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
Barberino Di Mugello, Province of Florence
 

Been to Da I'Pianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing