We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and tranquil”

Review of Villa La Dogana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
10 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Barberino Di Mugello, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tripper06...
Bristol, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxing and tranquil”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I knew when I visited Villa La Dogana at the start of the year that it would be good, and it didn't let me down. We had a great family holiday. The large pool is a real asset, especially when you have 20 people and the weather is running at 38 degrees! The location is peaceful and its remoteness means young kids can play in safety. The nearby farmer's restuarant nicely prepared local dishes and was good fun. The town of Barberino doesn't have a huge amount to offer, although fortunately the Coop store is well stocked with all of the basics. We tried a couple of the restaurants in "the square" which were fine and inexpensive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliciotti
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax and Charme”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great place La Dogana! We were there in 20 spending a really nice and relaxing week. Not that easy to find but worth the 40 minutes drive from Florence. Rocca and Marisa are very helpfull. Very nice swimming pool although I suggest to the owners to give towels to carry out the high standard of the villa. We suggest eating at the farm restaurant in Dogana, but call before: it was closed the evening we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large kitchen with fireplace
Liked least: can't move without a car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion D
Paris, France
1 review
“Tuscany at its best!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Last month my family and friends had an amazing time in Villa La Dogana, we experienced the authentic Tuscan life in an incredible atmosphere. The Villa is absolutely perfect, it has everything you need when you want to travel with a big group and the interiors are truly spectacular. The swimming pool was the perfect place to relax after a day exploring the countryside...and how could I not mention the food: Italy never disappoints! Thank you for making this holiday unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thank YOU so much. It was a real pleasure having you all in Villa La Dogana, such a nice group. I am very happy you like our family villa and appreciate all what we do to put guests at ease, trying to keep up with the high standard of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urcs
Lutten Klein, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing