We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD NICEST SERVERS!”
Review of Gli Antichi Sapori

Gli Antichi Sapori
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 41
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Cozy place in the historical center of Randazzo, about 40 places,typical cooking specialties mushrooms and local products. Many dishes based on legumes and vegetables in season, but also variety of meat.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy place in the historical center of Randazzo, about 40 places,typical cooking specialties mushrooms and local products. Many dishes based on legumes and vegetables in season, but also variety of meat.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Came here with our family, was very welcomed by a nice family, the food was amazing and very cheap for what you get! Worth a visit!

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellalapiana2, Proprietario at Gli Antichi Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Paul A. Siamo sempre onorati di ricevere questi bei giudizi e ancora di più nell' apprendere che tutto sia stato di vostro gradimento. Grazie ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance whilst walking around Randazzo. We were looking for a true 'Sicilian Meal' which is exactly what we got here.

The restaurant was well decorated and felt homely. We were greeted by the owners who were very welcoming and explained what lunch options there were and that for the party of 10 they could bring a selection of antipastis and pastas out.

When the food came out, it was really well presented and tasted divine! There was plenty of it for 10 people and there were 3 full plates of different types of pasta for us to try which were homemade. Fantastic flavours and with lots of drinks and this food this came to €160 euros which was very good for what we received.

Really highly recommended and a fantastic meal. Thank you!!!

Thank Matt1710ladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert0178, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gli Antichi Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thanks Matt1710ladd,
for rewieving our restaurant.
We are very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed the meal.
We usually suggest our costumers what they might enjoy best so that they choose the typical Sicilian dishes.
We always care that all our guests have a good time with us and that they feel like at home.
We hope to see you again.
Bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The food was delicious- all freshly made. We had the tasting starter that offered local produce. Then a tasteful plate of pasta. The staff/owners were very welcoming and efficient. Made us feel at home.

1  Thank villaelena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellalapiana2, Proprietario at Gli Antichi Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you very much for Villaelena. We are delighted to know that you have been well in our restaurant. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My husband left our tour group for the day and took the Circumetnea Railway to ride an old Fiat railcar from Catania to Randazzo. It is a fascinating ride through fields of lava. During our layover it was time for lunch. I had researched restaurants on tripadvisor and found this one not too far from the railway station. Were we lucky! The whole family waited on us. We both chose the Farfalle with pistacchios, so glad we did. It was the best lunch we had in almost 3 weeks in Sicily and Calabria. The pasta cooked perfectly and it was so light and creamy. Delicious!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atlanticshoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellalapiana2, Proprietario at Gli Antichi Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you Atlanticshoals. You did well to take the Circumetnea train. It's just a beautiful view. We are happy to have served you the best lunch of your Sicily tour. Our customers are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on a driving tour of Etna's western flank. We were actually looking for a different restaurant but that was closed so we ended up here. It was a lucky find.
The whole family pop out to take your order, top up your water and ask after the food.
My daughter had the caprese salad and said it was the softest mozzarella she'd ever eaten. My husband has the local antipasti platter. A bargain for €9. I had a wild mushroom tagliatelle which was cooked to perfection. All rounded off with a little local Etna D'oc
Simply marvellous food with genuine hospitality and pride.

Thank RoeFamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellalapiana2, Proprietario at Gli Antichi Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017


Thanks RoeFamilyLondon. In our kitchen it is important the selection of raw materials and the right balance of quality with price.
We are pleased to offer to tourists, that we are always welcome, our local products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gli Antichi Sapori also viewed

Randazzo, Province of Catania
Randazzo, Province of Catania
 
Randazzo, Province of Catania
Randazzo, Province of Catania
 

Been to Gli Antichi Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing