We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
417
383
142
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
383
142
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pine walk next year pool area superior room great holiday air con table tennis half board the sofa bed themed nights tapas evening entertainment location is excellent reception staff lovely week the main square ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

This is a review written while still here on holiday. Obviously we can't comment on previous reviewers stays but we are glad we didn't cancel based on the couple of terrible reviews on here.
It is true that there are some ongoing works but they are being done discreetly and really do not now affect the very relaxing feel of the place. The Spa and gym are still not finished which is a shame but as has already been mentioned you can use the sister hotel for that if you want to. However the centrepiece of the complex, the swimming pool, is fantastic. Superb sun beds complement the chic and modern feel. At the time of our visit there was no problem getting a sun bed. This is now a child free hotel which for us was perfect and means the whole ambience is peaceful. The rooms are lovely with good facilities although perhaps a few little refinements ( new kettles, towel hooks in shower room ) would be appreciated. Wifi is great throughout and a bonus is to have good UK tv to keep up with the news. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Now to the only downside....the evening meals need improvement.
Breakfast is fine with a good choice of cooked and continental, I certainly did not leave hungry, but the evening meal was not great.
A sushi buffet for starter and then a choice of two mains, fish or chicken, which were small portions and luke warm. Dessert was then buffet style again. Most people around us left hungry. This may have something to do with the kitchens not being up and running but whatever the reason it certainly needs improving.
After one evening meal we asked for a refund of the evening part of our half board and received it right away. So we are glad we didn't listen to the negative reviews and came because this is going to be an excellent hotel shortly but at present is very good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
10  Thank 430PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel is lovely location brilliant, hotel wasn't finished but not alot of noise if work men made a mess cleaners were there to clean up straight away, the staff are lovely the restaurant staff were the best ever Javior and Carol were lovely, I'm sure the choice of food will improve when the kitchen is sorted,they gave everyone by the pool free drinks, good stay thank you all you did a brilliant job x

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
9  Thank helenj452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Booked the new mar senses through jet 2 holidays. We were greeted at the nameless apartments by two jet 2 reps promising us the building site we had entered would be finished that day. How wrong they were! Only half the rooms were finished and every day brought numerous builders and noise! Our room was obviously one of the upgraded rooms from last year as it was not brand new. Functional but not well finished or clean as ours had a dead bird in it! Had trouble working the air conditioning and when we enquired with the reception staff were simply told "it's not working" no further explanation given. Spa not finished but we were told we could visit the sister hotel if we wanted to use their spa. I did feel sorry for the staff as this clearly is not a great situation to be in when paying guests are arriving and nothing is finished. It will be a lovely place when it is finished but just sad that it wasn't. Also we were self catering that is the only option with jet 2.

Date of stay: May 2016
3  Thank poopydoo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Puerto Pollensa a great location,hotel just a short walk from the beach& all manor of shops. Excursions easily arranged, we used 'no frills ' found next door to Burger King ,
Lost to choose.
Sadly hotel disappointing,not complete after re-fit. Mar senses let themselves down badly. The list is embarrassing . Please let them sort things out soon.

Room tip: Adults only hotel.wheel chair ramp only in some parts. Rooms at rear have better views of mountains. Will be great when total finished ??
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gwyneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We arrived on day 1 of the newly refurbished Mar Senses (used to be called Oro Playa). The hotel was not complete (no gym / spa and some rooms still being worked on) but the manager was excellent and offered us alternatives which we declined because the hotel (despite the ongoing work) appeared to be full of quality. There were a few teething problems we experienced but to be honest these did not spoil the stay. The room, pool, bar and restaurant have been built / refurbished to a very high standard. The staff were very helpful especially the manager (Mr Fernandez) and the life guard (who was very pleasant and helpful). We are currently looking to re-book another stay at this hotel.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent however the newly built rooms are outstanding (we visited one that was nearly completed).
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank andye20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews