We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed for one week in August 2012. Had a sea-view room with terrace. Magic!! Couldn't fault hotel and would definitely return. Second time in Puerto Pollensa and didn't disappoint. Great beach, restaurants, bars and weather - what more could you want for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: If staying at this hotel would definitely book sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKSue555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    111
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
445
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel the last 2 weeks in August 2012. Our room at the rear of the hotel was compact but clean and well presented with a good sized patio area. However rooms to rear on floors 2 and above have very small balconies. One gripe I had was having to pay for the use of the safe, and the fridge - for a hotel of this quality this strikes me as a way of extracting the last possible euro from your guests. That aside, the hotel is a little gem - go out of your way to find the spa facilities - you will not be disappointed. We ate on the terrace on 2 nights - what a view and for the price of 22 euros each , good value. The hotel staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were a mine of information. Breakfast was - well what can you with breakfast - but the restaurant was beautifully appointed. Distance to beach - 30m. Would we return? Certainly but would probably upgrade to a room with a seaview.

Room Tip: Upgrade to seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjpwbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to go away do a week or two to just relax.

The hotel reception staff are so lovely & helpful and are available 24/7. The hotel is situated right in front of the port on a long strip full of other hotels & shops, to be honest, the Miramar stood out the most and is lovely to look at. The beach isn't that big so can get pretty full.

The only thing that I would suggest is if you have booked bed & breakfast only, be sure to bring plenty of money for your other meals & it is really pricey at the restaurants, but the food is lovely.

all in all, a perfect getaway.

PS, careful of some of the maids as they can be pretty crazy!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelPWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here last September.After reading all the fantastic reviews we were looking forward to our stay.I particularly was interested in the history of the building and was fascinated by the old photographs on the hotels Website.Unfortunately the sea view rooms were fully booked so we took a gamble on whatever we were given.Oh dear, the room we were given was at the back of the hotel with a small balcony overhanging the very busy street,the noise of the traffic seemed to echo around the buildings.We didnt get much sleep as just next door was a "locals" bar where the customers singing and talking could be heard well into the morning eg.2.00-3.00AM once again echoing all around.We would probably get 3 hours sleep and then we would be woken by the Bin Lorry tipping what sounded like hundreds of glass bottles into the back of the truck.Reading all the other reviews it would seem we were in a different hotel,but on closer inspection the majority of reviewers had lovely sea view rooms,with a pedestrian walkway, of which there is no comparison.So to sum up -Yes this hotel is lovely but be sure to book a Sea View Room or take some ear plugs.

Room Tip: Sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M0ggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Hotel was in an excellent position and was lovely - we booked two seaview rooms and the views from them were fantastic. Only a couple of very small downsides:- air conditioning in our room was very noisy at night but didn't want to leave the door open as it was noisy with music outside until quite late and people walking past talking loudly in the early hours. The majority of the staff in the hotel were great - apart from two of the waiters that is - one got very annoyed with us and was clearly talking about us to the other waiters as he obviously thought we hadn't given him a big enough tip!!! And another one told my husband off in front of all of the other guests in the dining room because when we arrived at the table for breakfast, some of the plates etc., were still there from the guests before us and my husband tried to move them out of the way so we could eat our meal - i thought that was very unprofessional and rude.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Family0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.3 km away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.4 km away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.1 km away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.4 km away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#11 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Paseo Anglada Camarassa 39, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price range (per night): $142 - $235
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Miramar, one of the oldest on the island and the oldest hotel still running in Puerto Pollenca. Situated in the first line of Puerto Pollensa offering a private beach area, outdoor pool and spa and wellness centre. All rooms have air conditioning and free WiFi. The spa and wellness centre includes a sauna, hot tub and gym. Massage is also available. Spacious rooms feature a flat-screen satellite TV and a fridge. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer, free toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. Hotel Miramar offers a beachfront Restaurant, bar and snack bar. Room service is available and breakfast can be ordered in your room. Facilities include entertainment staff, meeting facilities and a shared lounge. You can go cycling, fishing and hiking nearby and there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops next to the Hotel. The hotel is 50 km away from Palma de Mallorca Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Pollenca
Hotel Miramar Port De Pollenca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing