We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
139
29
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
29
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club apartments hotel facilities the main hotel pool and tennis court seafront bar pine walk apartments offer across the road beautiful pool daily maid service pool towels provided ample storage space long stay quality apartments sea front quality toiletries the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Recently returned from a relaxing break at these apartments. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them to sort out. The set menu was fabulous and good value for money. The entertainment was also first class.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deegjay550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Deegjay550,

Thanks for the review and for choosing our apartments!

We are happy to know you had a good stay with us and liked our entertainment, our set menu and excellent staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

As regular visitors for many years to the Club Illa D'Or apartments, we never cease to be amazed how the very high standards of accommodation and service that are provided here continue to be maintained. BUT THEY ARE! Situated on a quiet street only metres from the sea front, and next to the Illa D'Or hotel the spacious and well appointed apartments benefit from their own large pool, tennis court and well maintained gardens, as well as having free access to all the facilities of the hotel. Whilst the accommodation is probably as good as anywhere we have stayed in the world, what really makes the experience of staying here so good and so different is the professionalism and friendliness of the staff to the guests. It is this investment in people that truly separates the Club I'lla D'Or from any of its rivals and it is them that we really have to thank for our happy memories!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edin_S-and-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Edin_S-and-J,

thank you so much for the nice review and for being faithful to the Illa d'Or!!!!

It was our pleasure accommodating you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a week’s holiday to the resort staying in the apartments. This was our third visit to the same apartments as they are situated in a fabulous location and offer a high standard of accommodation.
The apartments are part of the hotel complex but are situated in a large building opposite that has its own pool. They are a very convenient way of visiting a beautiful part of the island whilst maintaining a level of independence. They are perfect for both families and independent travellers alike. The one bedrooms apartments offer better comfort as they have ‘proper’ beds as opposed to a pull out sofa. Although staying in the apartments offer a level
Of independence guests are also
Able to Utilise the facilities found within the main hotel such as the restaurants or the spa.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff clean the apartments daily to a very high standard and can’t do enough to help you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maggie2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Maggie2628,

thank you for the nice review and for keep coming back!

We will waiting for your fourth visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This was our first time travelling to the Illa d'Or Club Apartments, and had gone there based upon a friend recommendation and online reviews/images. Having been on our family holiday to Portugal for the last 10 years, we wanted to have a change.

We found our apartment fantastic, and we are very happy with our first stay at the complex. The high price point of this complex is reflected in the standard of living within the complex, especially with the cleaning. The cleaning staff do a fantastic job; allowing you to return back to your room with a completely cleaned and re-made room. Their work is above and beyond what we expected!!!

We had the privilege of breakfast within the hotel, which again was top-notch! A variety of pastries, fruits, yoghurts, crepes, omelettes, eggs, sausages, cereals, fresh juices, etc... A truly great breakfast, with attentive front of house staff always checking up on whether you have enough tea/coffee! The chefs were also very attentive as they were constantly topping up the breakfast and making sure nothing was running low. It wasn't just the restaurant staff, the entire team at Hotel Illa D'or were fantastic!

The hotel has lovely views looking over the pine walk and clear blue sea. The apartment complex has views over its pool area and tennis courts. The tennis courts were great value at €3 for 1 hour with up to 4 players. As a family, we made use of this often and found it to be very enjoyable.

Local amenities are easy to access via the pine walk. It is not far at all and you are right in the mix of a host of restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel itself offers some internal attractions, including regular boat trips. We went on one of these trips, and were greeted by beautiful views along the bays. The sailor of the boat stopped off and allowed us to swim in a little bay, and afterwards provided us with a light lunch/dessert platters and offered a range of drinks. If you do go swimming on one of these boat trips, I would advise you to stay aware of jellyfish around you as 3 people (including myself) were stung!!!
The hotel also has a spa and gym, which seem to be hidden away as not many people are aware of it. I can say that the spa is amazing and so calming. It features a pool, Jacuzzi, jets, waterfall, sauna, steam room and a number of loungers. The gym is quite small, but ample for the amount of people that use it. Spa can be seen in image attached to review.

When required the Wi-Fi was reliable and speedy. Did the job for all of us...

Cons:
The actual beds in the apartment were comfortable, however as there were 4 of us 2 had to make use of a sofa-bed, which was not the comfiest of beds! I would suggest that the hotel consider enhancing the mattresses (if possible) to better their customer's sleeping experience.

The bathroom door would be better off with a lock on it. There were 4 of us sharing the apartment, and no lock on the door made bathroom privacy an issue. I do not think that it would be too difficult to do this either. Additionally, there is no storage in the bathroom so you have to leave all of your toiletries out on the side all the time. This can become quite annoying when 4 different people are sharing.

Overall we were very happy and these "cons" did not hinder our holiday in any way. We still had a great time and I am simply saying that these improvements would have further improved our experience. We are already looking forward to coming back soon!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21rhysward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Rhys W,

Thanks for being such an amazing guest! We enjoyed reading your detailed review of Illa d'Or Club and Apartments.

We appreciate the valuable feedback and we are also grateful to learn from detailed comments like yours.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Illa d"Or was recommended by our travel guru who had received many positive comments from previous clients. We chose it over a more centrally located hotel and were not disappointed. We liked the fact the hotel was at the end of Pine Walk and thus somewhat quieter. In addition the cluster of apartments was even quieter, being across the road from the hotel and in a secluded enclave. The large pool was set in well-maintained gardens with a tennis court nearby. There was no shortage of sun loungers/parasols. The pool was never crowded, probably because it was rather cold - too cold for me for sure! But that didn't matter as I used the hotel pool. I later discovered the indoor pool with sauna and steam room which was a peaceful haven.
The apartment was perfect for the two of us. We liked the extra living space. There was plenty of storage. The bathroom was large and the shower very powerful. The kitchen area was nicely equipped not that we used anything other than the fridge. The bed was very comfortable (and we are fussy!). The pillows were a bit too soft but we find that in most hotels. However, they supplied us with more so all was well. The apartments are cleaned daily by the most conscientious cleaners, as are all the hotel areas. I even spotted two cleaners hosing down the tennis court one day! Everything is kept spotless. We loved the breakfasts - there was so much choice and all beautifully presented. We didn't eat in the restaurant at any other time but enjoyed trying out different eateries in the town. The reception staff were most helpful and efficient.
In choosing the apartments I felt I had the best of both worlds - your own private space combined with superb hotel facilities. We had a wonderful week and would love to return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Illa d'Or Club Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Dyann66,

Thank you for sharing your experience online so that future guests can see what makes our apartments an ideal choice.

We are so glad that you liked our location, that you loved our breakfast and that our reception staff were helpful and efficient.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews