We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aparthotel Duva & Spa(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 207*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Port de Pollenca)
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
USD 136*
USD 97*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Illa d'Or(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 223*
USD 143*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 172*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bahia de Pollensa Aparthotel(Port de Pollenca)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 99*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
178
44
3
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
44
3
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolboutique hotelbeach towelstop floora partial sea view roomrestaurant downstairswelcome drinkseafront roomcomplimentary bottle of cavalarge shower cubiclecycling packagefresh yogurtfull widthcompact and bijouenergy barscomfortable bedfridge mini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. Check in was simple and staff was efficient and helpful - our partial sea view room was fine for what we needed and it was clean, bright and comfortable. Breakfast selection was really nice and the morning staff kept the area tidy and well stocked. Loved the coffee/espresso/cappuccino machine! You could even make yourself a mimosa as well.

The beach across the street was perfect with plenty of loungers to rent for the day (15 euro). The plunge pool on top of the hotel was perfect for late afternoon sun and a cocktail. The hotel provided big fluffy beach towels along with a beach bag...nice touch.

Lots to see and do in the area - tons of restaurants to choose from along with pubs and small convenience and grocery stores. We went out on the Cabo Negro boat tour one afternoon (12 people) - what a blast! The captain was awesome and we all enjoyed a fun-filled 4 hours of swimming, drinking and eating.

Would definitely stay here again - well done LaGoleta !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

La Goleta is a compact and bijou adults-only hotel, right on the seafront and close to all the shops and the best eateries. The hotel is immaculate and tastefully decorated - our room was very small indeed, but as we spent so little time there, it was hardly an issue. No balcony, sadly, and the 'partial sea view' advertised wasn't really very accurate, but the staff were very friendly and helpful and the Michelin-starred restaurant is amazing, if your budget stretches that far. The hotel has a small rooftop pool and sun deck with a great view of the town, if you fancy getting away from the crowds on the beach. Great for cyclists.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This is a small, couples only boutique hotel in a perfect location. Cross a small road and you're on the lovely beach. Small, pretty rooms but with comfortable beds, large bathrooms and plenty of wardrobe space. We had a tiny balcony which I wasn't expecting and we had a great side sea view. Away from the tourist mayhem on Pine Walk so quiet at night. The owners are trying to create something unique here with Michelin starred Argos restaurant below and the beautiful souvenir craft shop Ca na Frereta opposite. Many quirky features such as the stainless steel plunge pool and the fan umbrellas make this a really funky hotel. I loved getting our beach towels each morning in a little straw basket. We had cava in our room on arrival and, when they heard it was my birthday, a little cake left for us one evening. They managed to get us a table in Argos as well so very pleased with the service. Just needs a little tightening up to be a really superb hotel - the booklets in the room were out of date as room service is no longer offered and we would have liked a coffee machine. Otherwise, a wonderful stay and we'd definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellybelly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We had a good night sleep, a very comfortable bed, good breakfast and awesome view while having it!❤️ there was not any gluten/lactose free products though, just some soy milk, so if you have any preferences it's better to ask first! They do have a Michelin star after all so they could expend the choices the waitress was friendly , made us feel a little bit important ( she remembered our names). We didn't have dinner there , we wanted to try restaurants around ‍♀️The room is basic, but with all you needed (tothbrush , toothpaste , shower gel,shampoo and balm included, wich is really useful when you travel with cabin luggage). The pool was more like a bathtub, but intimate. Not much of a view from the top , but we prefer to look up all the time anyway❤️didn't used it at all, we had the sea right over the street, so felt like it would be a shame not to enjoy that. Wasn't much of a view from our room(partial sea view), so if you can't afford the sea view( which seemed amazing btw) it doesn't pay off. But no worries, you will definitely enjoy the view whenever you are outside or in the restaurant only adults policy is great, except that the room has no phonic isolation, so we definitely hears cleaning and the other guests all the time(probably they heard us as well, so wasn't much of a problem) we would definitely consider coming back! And you have some sort of discount if you come back as guest there, so that's cool( even if it's only 5%)!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andreea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

La Goleta Hotel de Mar was perfect in every way. We spent 4 nights in the hotel celebrating my husbands 40th Birthday. The hotel is well situated on the front promenade and although on a road, the rooms are quiet if you keep the windows closed. We requested a high room with balcony and our request was honoured. It was a lovely room with a great view over the sea. We arrived early around 12.30p.m. and the room was all ready for us which was an added bonus. The hotel is fresh, very clean and very modern. The room was cleaned daily and the whole hotel was spotless. The air conditioning was great and extremely quiet so you could sleep with it on all night without being disturbed. My husband was also pleased that it had a wide range of english speaking TV channels on the TV unlike some hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel also supply beach towels and a beach bag which is a god send when you only have a 20Kg baggage allowance. We went to Puerto Pollensa predominantly to cycle and this hotel was ideal. They have their own bike storage facilities along with clothes washing facilities for your biking gear. They also provided us with a good bag which had energy bars, etc. The hotel is 30 seconds from Pinarello Experience Shop and a couple of other cycle hire shops so is perfect if hiring a bike. Bradley Wiggin's local Tolo's is also a 3 minute wander up the road so a great location for cycling enthusiasts. The hotel breakfast was great and on some of the days we would go out cycling early and because breakfast was on until 11.30a.m. it meant we could get breakfast on the way back. Lovely selection of nice food and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Receptionist was lovely and happy to help at all times. The roof top pool was also amazing. It was never busy so we always got a sunlounger and the pool was small but ideal for cooling off after a cycle and the jets were good for a back massage. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough it was just lovely. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front with balcony. The view over Puerto Pollensa Beach is divine
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotti1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews