We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
294
20
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
20
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastaexcellent hostscourse mealdelicious foodmy wife and ijuicecomfortable bedswild boarsmall townwould highly recommend this hotelwonderful hotelcharming small hotelplaces to visittwo nightsfront of househill townhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We loved everything about this hotel and intend to return. Hosts Angela & Enrico strike all the right notes and their previous experience in hotel management shines through in the details. It feels like staying with friends who are unobtrusive but there if you need them. Lots of humour in the classy hotel décor and exquisite food prepared from local and organic produce. Stay at least 3 nights, there's plant to explore in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lafoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent hosts prepared exquisite dinner on garden patio. Cute hill town not far from mineral baths of Saturnia. Helped with directions and finding activities in the area. Rooms not spacious but clean and comfortable

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sophie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Thought it was time we sampled the delights of Enrico's culinary expertise again. As usual we were greeted at reception by Angela. Then taken out to the terrace for a welcoming Prosecco. Nice! The antipasto was a fine selection of salamis and pâté with a wonderful fresh asparagus quiche. The pasta course was exceptional. It was fresh tagliatelle with sage, rosemary and thyme actually in the pasta. Amazing! The wild boar main was beautifully cooked and presented and the strawberry semifreddo a delight. Angela was attentive and her wine suggestions highly informative and appropriate. Thank you both!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diesel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Angela and Enrico have an absolutely fantastic hotel. I stayed with my family for two nights at Locanda La Pieve and it was a great time. Super comfortable beds in a quiet hotel gave me the best nights sleep. We only had breakfast at the hotel and it was great. The fresh fruit, juice and delicious pound cake made for a great start to the day. Angela and Enrico were so accommodating, warm and welcoming to us. I highly recommend Locanda La Pieve.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We have stayed at this charming Hotel many times, while in this area of Tuscany. Every time we come back it gets better and better ! We are always greeted with smiling and such helpful hosts. The accommodations could not be cleaner, more comfortable, and relaxing. The Hotel boasts that the Cuisine is from 0 Kilometers ! And it is true ! All ingredients that Chef Enrico uses are from local sources. The food could not be fresher, better or more delicious.The town of Semproniano is a place I will return to, again and again.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews