We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
nlochet
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have spent one week at horizonte seafront suites. First the appartment is great, located in front of the beach, there is a small balcony where you can take your lunch or a drink in front of the beach. Then the quality of the work within the appartment is great, modern but made with traditionnal materials. We have been welcomed with traditionnal foods and drinks such as olive oil, bread, raki, honey...
Last thing but maybe th emost important, you will remember the bed. It is clearly the best bed where we have slept made by the greek company Coco Mat. We have loved this bed and we are now looking for buying the same. Keep it in mind, you will rediscover how it feels to spend an amazing night!!!!
Well, thanks to Vassili and Marili for this very good week we spent.

Concerning the location of the appartment, a car is needed but a very good and friendly fish tavern is located 10 min by walking. Kissamos is located by 5 min drive.

I definitely recommend this appartment for any couple who wants to spend a good time in this very nice area of Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!!!!
Liked least: Maybe the noize of the fridge during the night, when everything is quiet
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stef M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent place to stay! The suite is based in beautiful place, next to the seafront! The accomodation is luxurius! I stayed ther for 1 week with my gfriend and we realy enjoyed it! The owner was very friendly and polite! It was a very high standard suite! Highly recommended!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of the suite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sky V
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seafront Relaxation!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Horizonte and we really enjoy it!
The guys were very friendly and helpful and the suite is at high level.
Brand new, minimal disign and atmostheric. The Coco-Mat beds are veeery comfortable!
Equipped with all needed like kichen, fridge, iron, shower and shampoo.
The location is great! 10 meers from the sea, peaceful and very close to the highlight beaches of crete, Balos , Falasarna and Elafoniso. Also close to Chania town Kissamos town and the touristic Platanias. Around the suite were some really nice taverns.
I will never forget the feeling of waking up in the morning and go directly to the sea for a morning bathe!
Highly recommended!
Definately we'll be back one day...

Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P
Chania Prefecture, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Our holiday at HORIZONTE seafront suites was perfect!
The accommodation was ideal. Drapanias is a nodal location to go to the famous beaches of Falasarna, Balos and Elafonisi.

The apartments are brand new and spotlessly clean, with a maid service every 3 days. The sea is 10m from the suites and it's really good for swimming.
Vasilis and Marili, the owners, was very helpful and friendly.

I would not hesitate to back to HORIZONTE seafront suites, and to Kissamos region, in the future, and will certainly recommend both to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal V
Lignan-De-Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super nice suite”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Great place to spend holidays.
Brand new house.
Very well equipped. Grohe in bathroom, Indesit stuff for kitchen. A real complete kitchen allows you to prepare nice meals. AC and anti mosquito Windows are there.
Top notch bed.
Very quiet place. You only have to cross a small road to be in the water of the Kissamou bay. You wake up in the morning and you can be in the water 5 minutes later
The suite is designed with a lot of taste. Color , material, wood give a very nice atmosphere.
You can eat outside on the 2 terraces available (one at the north , one at the South)

At 20min you have the super nice beach of Phalassarna.

On top of that, Vassilis and his familly were super kind with us.

Highly recommended! Hope we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing