We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
129
68
30
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
68
30
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar half board sea view an upgrade wonderful days arrived late in the night car hire buffet style free sun beds poor wifi nice pool beach towels big room first floor great beach breakfast and dinner small beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Booked this place for it's position on the bay. Great breakfast, good size pool, terrace and very spacious room. Loved the proper fridge and kettle. Only disappointment really was the impersonal nature of some of the staff. We had a poor reception experience - unlike other reviews -£ and waiting staff at breakfast made no attempt at even a smile or a 'good morning' in the 4 days we were there. The piped piano music at breakfast was very ungreek - please ditch this!! I would definitely go back for the facilities and position alone however. Lots of nice local tavernas. Would have given 5 stars if I had got some of the usual warm Greek hospitality as well of a small hotel - rather than an anonomous 4*star experience

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jfbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay, our rooms were spacious with mostly pool or sea view. Beach is at the door step. The sea can be calm and wild, depends on the wind. Breakfast and dinner is served on a terrace overlooking the bay, there is plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmcc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

After being shown a totally unsuitable room and lied to by the female receptionist Stellios the manager stept in found us a lovely room.the breakfast choice was brilliant.the service from the beach bar great regularly coming to you on the beach to see if you want a drink all in all a great place a credit to you Stellios.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

First time staying in Kissamos and this hotel. Hotel is very easy to find at the far end of the village. We had a side sea view room. Big room and very clean. Staff were extremely helpful. Mr Stelios the manager was friendly. Great choice for breakfast. Wifi was good. Beach bar staff where very attentive. First day of the season but everything was running smoothly. Great place to stay if you wish to explore this part of the island. Well worth the drive to Balos and Falasana.Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The rooms are very spacious and it's great value for money, but the furnishings are looking a bit tired. The balcony is huge with a drying clothesline which is handy. The pool was large and the beach was quiet. Breakfast was ok, but lots on offer. The staff were very friendly and helpful but I was not happy with the laundry service. One piece of clothing was damaged and others came back yellow, rather than white. We also had someone else's sock amongst our washing. Other than that, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneS12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews